DIYMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

Tendean17?s - Nissan Grand Livina 2007 with 17 speakers

45K views 149 replies 37 participants last post by  stixzerjan 
#1 ·
Tendean17’s - Nissan Grand Livina 2007 with 17 speakers

Hi .. This is my second build for my family car, but first build log post in this forum. I’ve limited tools, skill, knowledge, experience and english ( sorry for that ) .. so please advise me if I’m wrong .. This weekend the Build and Install project kick off. I live in Indonesia and this is my car :

Nissan Grand Livina 2007

Dashboard ( Picture from Nissan )

Interior ( Picture from Nissan )

See less See more
#2 ·

Steps to make it more organized :

1. Objective and Background.
2. Blueprint and Layout.
3. Equipments.
4. Some Weapons and Bullets.
5. Previous Build.
6. Design and Prototyping.
- Dashboard
- Subwoofer
- Midbass
- Midrange + Tweeter
- Center Speaker
- Rear Speaker​
7. Build and Install.
- Front High ( Midrange and Tweeter ).
- Front Low ( Midbass ).
- Center.
- Rear.
- Subwoofer.
- Head Unit.
- Power Amplifier and Processor.
- Build Passive xover for Midrange and Tweeter ( Front, Center and Rear ).
- Prepare for Calibration / Measurement.
- Acoustic Level matching using RTA all Front, Center, Subwoofer and Rear.
- Capture Frequency Response for xover point and avoid cancellation.
- Acoustic treatment to reduce reflections.
- Final Tuning in repetitive and iteration process from installation to final steps.​

#3 ·

Objective and Background.

At the first build (no log) I hear something missing in the sound and response .. I make a note .. find the answer and cause .. sometime find the answer .. sometime not .. many mistakes at installation I’ve done before but I hope not for this time. I’m not professional in this car audio industry, not for scoring my car audio too .. I do this just for my hobby.

My Objective is a car with good sound .. very simple.