Skid steer sound system :) - Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-10-2016   #1

DIYMA freshman

Rep Power: 0 mx_599 will become famous soon enoughmx_599 will become famous soon enoughmx_599 will become famous soon enoughmx_599 will become famous soon enoughmx_599 will become famous soon enoughmx_599 will become famous soon enough

Default Skid steer sound system :)

Hi everyone! Obviously I am new to this stuff or I would not be asking these lame beginner questions!

Not sure if this offroad subforum gets as much exposure, but thought there might be more people on here that are familiar with the Jensen JHD910 receiver.

I was just wondering if I could get some suggestions for upgrading sound in my Skid Steer. It has enclosed cabin. It has the "heavy duty" Jensen JHD910 receiver.

I believe the hookups are very limited to this receiver. However, I was hoping to keep this receiver and upgrade the two speakers and add an amplifier and small subwoofer.

Can you guys look up this radio and help me out? I have spent a night googling already and I am not sure. It makes it sound like there is a Y- adapter to the two stock speakers. Is it possible to buy nicer quality speakers and have them powered by an amp rather than this receiver? I would want a 2.1 amp, correct? or a 3-channel amp? (2 speakers and one subwoofer)

Here is what I was thinking. I think two speakers, small amp, and small sub woofer would be great for this small cabin? Do you agree? So can I somehow send the Jensen signal exclusively to the amp and then from the amp to 2 speakers and 1 subwoofer?

I think you guys have the idea. One thing I cannot figure out is if I can make a better system out of this Jensen receiver?

Nothing crazy, was just thinking higher quality speakers, tiny sub, and tiny amp to Power all the speakers. I was thinking about a little DynaMat too!

thanks!
mx_599 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message