Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-05-2011   #1
Upgrade Your Membership!
 
DIYMA freshman
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Charlotte
Posts: 58

Rep Power: 52 xpsvwino will become famous soon enoughxpsvwino will become famous soon enoughxpsvwino will become famous soon enoughxpsvwino will become famous soon enoughxpsvwino will become famous soon enoughxpsvwino will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

Does anyone know if there were any updates/improvements made to the internals (DAC's, DSP, firmware etc.) from the Bit One.1 to the Bit Ten D?

Thanks,
Gary
xpsvwino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011   #2
 
DIYMA freshman
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 210

Rep Power: 77 sebberry will become famous soon enoughsebberry will become famous soon enoughsebberry will become famous soon enoughsebberry will become famous soon enoughsebberry will become famous soon enoughsebberry will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

Interested in knowing as well.
sebberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011   #3
DIYMA 500 Club
 
TheDavel's Avatar
 
SuperDave
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: D.C.
Posts: 788

Rep Power: 102 TheDavel will become famous soon enoughTheDavel will become famous soon enoughTheDavel will become famous soon enoughTheDavel will become famous soon enoughTheDavel will become famous soon enoughTheDavel will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (5)



Default Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

From what I've been told the units shouldn't even be compaired... they are uniquely different from eachother... the Bit 10 isn't necessairly a replacement for the Bit 1... thats why the price point is $500-600 cheaper...

I'll try to get an expert from EAS in Colorado Springs to chime in...

Timothy/Sam- Batter up

Still Lurkin'
TheDavel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011   #4
Upgrade Your Membership!
 
DIYMA freshman
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Charlotte
Posts: 58

Rep Power: 52 xpsvwino will become famous soon enoughxpsvwino will become famous soon enoughxpsvwino will become famous soon enoughxpsvwino will become famous soon enoughxpsvwino will become famous soon enoughxpsvwino will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

Larry Frederick of Elettromedia just confirmed that they share the same Dac's and processors and that the new models due in January would have updated processors.

Gary
xpsvwino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2011   #5
 
DIYMA freshman
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chandler, AZ
Age: 45
Posts: 143

12V Company:
Elettromedia-USA / Advanced Marketing
Position:
Tech Support / Sales

Rep Power: 35 dobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (1)



Default Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

This will be a fun first post.

Tim and Sam asked me to post here abut differences between the two products. I am their Elettromedia rep, and installer for the past 27 years and spend a lot of time playing with audio with my very close friend Larry Frederick, allowing me a lot of access to many products before they are even announced.

The BitOne and BitTen can definitely be compared and do share the DACs and processors. The Bit one is an amazing product as we all know, but the design team gathered information from shops around the world and chose to add another few products to the Bit line to better suit some needs.

The BitTen allows high or low level inputs, just like the BitOne, however it allows only 4 channels of input, not the 8 (6 if using low level) of the BitOne. Also these inputs are on a wire harness and not on their own little removable plugs. (The same harness is used for power, remote and Bluetooth inputs.) The inputs are automatically summed and de-equalized just like on the BitOne. The BitTen only allows one Aux input, the BitOne offers two. The reduced number of inputs will work in many vehicles where full range signals, or basic high pass/low pass signals are found. It will also work with aftermarket sources with either full range or front and sub inputs, still allowing the adjustment of sub level from the deck.

The BitTen has manual input level adjustments on each of the input channels, the BitOne is done automatically by the unit. Keep in mind, neither unit is a line driver like some processors on the market. Both units combine signals and output a signal equal to the level of the input.

The BitTen has 5 channels of assignable output compared to the BitOne's 8. A very large number of the BitOne systems were used as a two-way plus a sub (often with an Audison LRx5.1k), or less often in a front and rear high pass with a sub system. The BitTen will allow either setup to be used.

Many of the BitOne systems were designed not using the DRC, the small dash mounted controller. Many systems simply didn't have a need for a separate volume, fade, balance, or sub level controls or the ability to switch between different DSP settings or inputs. The BitTen does not come with the DRC to control these functions, but it CAN be added simply by plugging into the port on the BitTen. It is available as a separate part through Elettromedia.

As a side to the number of systems where the DRCs were not used, the DSP settings can not be switched by the user. The install crew would get the system set and the head unit's controls can still be used for basic audio adjustments, making it easier to get back to the known good sound field. The BitTen has 2 DSP settings, not the 4 settings available on the BitOne.

Unlike the BitOne, the BitTen offers an adjustable delayed turn on and turn off and a way to access the aux input without using the DRC.

Unlike the BitTen, the BitOne offers an eq curve for each aux input.

Both systems require the use of a PC to adjust the settings and sound field. There is different software for the different systems as well, and in all cases, the software is provided with the box. The BitTen software will work on a netbook without any modifications to the display settings, the BitOne software requires some basic registry editing to allow the software to fit on the screen.

The DSP portion is the same on both units with the exception of crossover slopes. The BitTen offers 6, 12, 18, and 24 db/octave slopes, the BitOne adds 30, 36, 42, and 48 db/octave slopes using Butterworth filtering. Using Linkwitz filtering changes the BitTen to 12 and 24, adding 36 and 48 with the BitOne.

For those interested in using a digital source, there will be a BitTen D available very soon. The BitTen D will add a toslink digital input to the BitTen features. Also, due to the nature of digital signals, the DRC is to be included with the BitTen D and needs to be used if the toslink input is used.

There is another benefit to the BitTen D if you use Audison Thesis amplifiers or the soon to be released Aidison Voce amplifiers with the optional digital input stage. If used with either of these amplifiers using the AC link and AD link, you get the same 8 channels of digital output that the BitOne offers. In these applications, the DRC actually controls the level of output at the amplifier through the AC link, as the AD link passes digital signals directly to the amplifiers.
dobslob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2011   #6
Upgrade Your Membership!
 
DIYMA freshman
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Charlotte
Posts: 58

Rep Power: 52 xpsvwino will become famous soon enoughxpsvwino will become famous soon enoughxpsvwino will become famous soon enoughxpsvwino will become famous soon enoughxpsvwino will become famous soon enoughxpsvwino will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Smile Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

Quote:
Originally Posted by dobslob View Post
This will be a fun first post.

Tim and Sam asked me to post here abut differences between the two products. I am their Elettromedia rep, and installer for the past 27 years and spend a lot of time playing with audio with my very close friend Larry Frederick, allowing me a lot of access to many products before they are even announced.

The BitOne and BitTen can definitely be compared and do share the DACs and processors. The Bit one is an amazing product as we all know, but the design team gathered information from shops around the world and chose to add another few products to the Bit line to better suit some needs.

The BitTen allows high or low level inputs, just like the BitOne, however it allows only 4 channels of input, not the 8 (6 if using low level) of the BitOne. Also these inputs are on a wire harness and not on their own little removable plugs. (The same harness is used for power, remote and Bluetooth inputs.) The inputs are automatically summed and de-equalized just like on the BitOne. The BitTen only allows one Aux input, the BitOne offers two. The reduced number of inputs will work in many vehicles where full range signals, or basic high pass/low pass signals are found. It will also work with aftermarket sources with either full range or front and sub inputs, still allowing the adjustment of sub level from the deck.

The BitTen has manual input level adjustments on each of the input channels, the BitOne is done automatically by the unit. Keep in mind, neither unit is a line driver like some processors on the market. Both units combine signals and output a signal equal to the level of the input.

The BitTen has 5 channels of assignable output compared to the BitOne's 8. A very large number of the BitOne systems were used as a two-way plus a sub (often with an Audison LRx5.1k), or less often in a front and rear high pass with a sub system. The BitTen will allow either setup to be used.

Many of the BitOne systems were designed not using the DRC, the small dash mounted controller. Many systems simply didn't have a need for a separate volume, fade, balance, or sub level controls or the ability to switch between different DSP settings or inputs. The BitTen does not come with the DRC to control these functions, but it CAN be added simply by plugging into the port on the BitTen. It is available as a separate part through Elettromedia.

As a side to the number of systems where the DRCs were not used, the DSP settings can not be switched by the user. The install crew would get the system set and the head unit's controls can still be used for basic audio adjustments, making it easier to get back to the known good sound field. The BitTen has 2 DSP settings, not the 4 settings available on the BitOne.

Unlike the BitOne, the BitTen offers an adjustable delayed turn on and turn off and a way to access the aux input without using the DRC.

Unlike the BitTen, the BitOne offers an eq curve for each aux input.

Both systems require the use of a PC to adjust the settings and sound field. There is different software for the different systems as well, and in all cases, the software is provided with the box. The BitTen software will work on a netbook without any modifications to the display settings, the BitOne software requires some basic registry editing to allow the software to fit on the screen.

The DSP portion is the same on both units with the exception of crossover slopes. The BitTen offers 6, 12, 18, and 24 db/octave slopes, the BitOne adds 30, 36, 42, and 48 db/octave slopes using Butterworth filtering. Using Linkwitz filtering changes the BitTen to 12 and 24, adding 36 and 48 with the BitOne.

For those interested in using a digital source, there will be a BitTen D available very soon. The BitTen D will add a toslink digital input to the BitTen features. Also, due to the nature of digital signals, the DRC is to be included with the BitTen D and needs to be used if the toslink input is used.

There is another benefit to the BitTen D if you use Audison Thesis amplifiers or the soon to be released Aidison Voce amplifiers with the optional digital input stage. If used with either of these amplifiers using the AC link and AD link, you get the same 8 channels of digital output that the BitOne offers. In these applications, the DRC actually controls the level of output at the amplifier through the AC link, as the AD link passes digital signals directly to the amplifiers.
That's exactly what I was looking for. Thank you for such a thorough post.
I suspected that Audison would tweek things for the better
xpsvwino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2011   #7
SSQ
 
DIYMA freshman
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 24

Rep Power: 0 SSQ will become famous soon enoughSSQ will become famous soon enoughSSQ will become famous soon enoughSSQ will become famous soon enoughSSQ will become famous soon enoughSSQ will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

@dobslob - When the bit ten D was first announced it was in Audison's FDA materials (http://www.audison.eu/img/audison_FDA_eng.pdf) which supposedly offered up to 24/192k resolution. However, in the more recent sales materials: "http://www.raysmith.co.uk/media/catalog/category/bitTen_2011.pdf" it seems as though it actually only offers 24/48k resolution. Am I missing something? If not, why the change and is there any way to modify the bit ten D to do 24/192k?

-Kris
SSQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2011   #8
 
DIYMA freshman
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chandler, AZ
Age: 45
Posts: 143

12V Company:
Elettromedia-USA / Advanced Marketing
Position:
Tech Support / Sales

Rep Power: 35 dobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (1)



Default Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

The next BitOne will have the capabilities and specs you mention with FDA. We don't have any confirmation as to a date or if it may even be possible that there be a separate BitOne offered for that. I can't speak to a change in plans, but design wise the FDA falls closer to the BitOne's feature set.

Also, as a side note, the BitTen software is a bit easier to use as everything is available on one screen, so there is no switching.

Also, while the BitOne is a beautiful piece often highlighted in an install, the BitTen is built for function and looks like most black boxes.

Doug Dobson
Elettromedia-USA - Tech Support and Training
(480) 466-6024

Last edited by dobslob; 09-20-2011 at 08:36 AM.. Reason: Spelling.
dobslob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2011   #9
 
DIYMA freshman
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chandler, AZ
Age: 45
Posts: 143

12V Company:
Elettromedia-USA / Advanced Marketing
Position:
Tech Support / Sales

Rep Power: 35 dobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (1)



Default Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

So, after all of that, I failed to mention that the BitTen D has only Toslink digital in and not a coaxial SPDIF (RCA), the BitOne offers both.

Doug Dobson
Elettromedia-USA - Tech Support and Training
(480) 466-6024
dobslob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2011   #10
DIYMA 500 Club
 
Chaos's Avatar
 
Addicted to 12 Volt
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 2,768

12V Company:
TAS Electronics
Position:
Install Tech

Rep Power: 134 Chaos will become famous soon enoughChaos will become famous soon enoughChaos will become famous soon enoughChaos will become famous soon enoughChaos will become famous soon enoughChaos will become famous soon enoughChaos will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (16)



Default Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

Good to know, thanx for the info.
Chaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2011   #11
 
DIYMA freshman
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: South Florida
Posts: 185

Rep Power: 61 2wheelie will become famous soon enough2wheelie will become famous soon enough2wheelie will become famous soon enough2wheelie will become famous soon enough2wheelie will become famous soon enough2wheelie will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (22)



Default Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

Is there/will there be a way to use the Bitone.1 software on a Windows 7 machine?
2wheelie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2011   #12
 
DIYMA freshman
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chandler, AZ
Age: 45
Posts: 143

12V Company:
Elettromedia-USA / Advanced Marketing
Position:
Tech Support / Sales

Rep Power: 35 dobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (1)



Default Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2wheelie View Post
Is there/will there be a way to use the Bitone.1 software on a Windows 7 machine?
Te BitOne software works very well on Windows7, it does need the drivers to be installed separately though. This is all covered on our website, under the support section.

Sorry, I can't post the link, I don't have enough posts in yet.

Doug Dobson
Elettromedia-USA - Tech Support and Training
(480) 466-6024
dobslob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2011   #13
 
DIYMA freshman
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: South Florida
Posts: 185

Rep Power: 61 2wheelie will become famous soon enough2wheelie will become famous soon enough2wheelie will become famous soon enough2wheelie will become famous soon enough2wheelie will become famous soon enough2wheelie will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (22)



Default Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

I honestly never looked at the website, just took it for granted that the stuff posted here was correct. Thanks for letting me know otherwise.
2wheelie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2011   #14
DIYMA 500 Club
 
ecbmxer's Avatar
 
DIYMA Enthusiast
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 1,080

Rep Power: 54 ecbmxer will become famous soon enoughecbmxer will become famous soon enoughecbmxer will become famous soon enoughecbmxer will become famous soon enoughecbmxer will become famous soon enoughecbmxer will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

What is the expected retail for the regular BitTen?

2010 Subaru WRX: H-Audio Enigma, Trinity and Ebony, sealed IDQ10v3, Massive Audio NX5 (sub+midbass) and NX4 (mid+tweet) amps, Alpine INA-W900BT with H100 Imprint, RAAMat/Ensolite, KnuKoncept/DIY wiring
ecbmxer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2011   #15
 
DIYMA freshman
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chandler, AZ
Age: 45
Posts: 143

12V Company:
Elettromedia-USA / Advanced Marketing
Position:
Tech Support / Sales

Rep Power: 35 dobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (1)



Default Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

Quote:
Originally Posted by ecbmxer View Post
What is the expected retail for the regular BitTen?
BitTen Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price is $440.00

BitTen D Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price is $660.00

The DRC has a Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price of $200.00

Doug Dobson
Elettromedia-USA - Tech Support and Training
(480) 466-6024
dobslob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2011   #16
SSQ
 
DIYMA freshman
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 24

Rep Power: 0 SSQ will become famous soon enoughSSQ will become famous soon enoughSSQ will become famous soon enoughSSQ will become famous soon enoughSSQ will become famous soon enoughSSQ will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

What is the current resolution of the BitOne if using digital in/out to a thesis amp? Asked another way - what is changing in the BitOne to get it to 24/192?


Thanks,
Kris
SSQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2011   #17
 
DIYMA freshman
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chandler, AZ
Age: 45
Posts: 143

12V Company:
Elettromedia-USA / Advanced Marketing
Position:
Tech Support / Sales

Rep Power: 35 dobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (1)



Default Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

Currently the input and output are limited to 48kHz-24 bit. To make the change to 192kHz-24 bit there will be an upgraded processor and main board, as well as many other parts. It will be a whole new beast.

Doug Dobson
Elettromedia-USA - Tech Support and Training
(480) 466-6024
dobslob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011   #18
Upgrade Your Membership!
 
DIYMA freshman
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Charlotte
Posts: 58

Rep Power: 52 xpsvwino will become famous soon enoughxpsvwino will become famous soon enoughxpsvwino will become famous soon enoughxpsvwino will become famous soon enoughxpsvwino will become famous soon enoughxpsvwino will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

Quote:
Originally Posted by dobslob View Post
Currently the input and output are limited to 48kHz-24 bit. To make the change to 192kHz-24 bit there will be an upgraded processor and main board, as well as many other parts. It will be a whole new beast.
Dobslob,
You have a private message
G
xpsvwino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011   #19
DIYMA 500 Club
 
DIYMA Loyalist
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Malaysia
Age: 35
Posts: 3,750

Rep Power: 132 kyheng is a jewel in the roughkyheng is a jewel in the roughkyheng is a jewel in the roughkyheng is a jewel in the roughkyheng is a jewel in the roughkyheng is a jewel in the roughkyheng is a jewel in the roughkyheng is a jewel in the roughkyheng is a jewel in the roughkyheng is a jewel in the roughkyheng is a jewel in the rough


iTrader: (3)



Default Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

AUDISON BIT ONE.1 signal PROCESSOR | eBay
AUDISON BIT TEN signal PROCESSOR | eBay
AUDISON BIT TEN D SIGNAL PROCESSOR | eBay
http://www.diymobileaudio.com/forum/...-take-nap.html

kyheng is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2011   #20
 
DIYMA freshman
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Overland Park, KS
Posts: 53

Rep Power: 34 sq_guru will become famous soon enoughsq_guru will become famous soon enoughsq_guru will become famous soon enoughsq_guru will become famous soon enoughsq_guru will become famous soon enoughsq_guru will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (2)



Default Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

I really need to test one of these Audison processors. I love my PXA, but these look awesome.
sq_guru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2011   #21
 
DIYMA freshman
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chandler, AZ
Age: 45
Posts: 143

12V Company:
Elettromedia-USA / Advanced Marketing
Position:
Tech Support / Sales

Rep Power: 35 dobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (1)



Default Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

I loved my PXA-H700/701s until I played with the Bit products. The Alpines soon got removed from every vehicle.

Doug Dobson
Elettromedia-USA - Tech Support and Training
(480) 466-6024
dobslob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2011   #22
DIYMA 500 Club
 
MacLeod's Avatar
 
DIYMA Regular
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Age: 41
Posts: 780

Rep Power: 66 MacLeod will become famous soon enoughMacLeod will become famous soon enoughMacLeod will become famous soon enoughMacLeod will become famous soon enoughMacLeod will become famous soon enoughMacLeod will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

My H700 is giving some serious noise issues and was looking to move on. How is the BitOne in terms of noise?

I may have to use a head unit without an optical out so Ill likely be using RCA's. How does the BitOne do compared to the usual Alpine hissssssssssssss?

Aaron Thomas • MECA SQL
2006 Rookie of the Year • State Champion 06, 07, 08, 11 • World Finals 2nd place 06, 07, 08, 09
Pioneer P99RS • polkaudio SR6500 • Tang Band W3-1364SA • polkaudio MM1040 x2 • Rockford Fosgtate P1000X5D
MacLeod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2011   #23
DIYMA 500 Club
 
ecbmxer's Avatar
 
DIYMA Enthusiast
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 1,080

Rep Power: 54 ecbmxer will become famous soon enoughecbmxer will become famous soon enoughecbmxer will become famous soon enoughecbmxer will become famous soon enoughecbmxer will become famous soon enoughecbmxer will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

Its good to see some comments on the Bit devices vs the Alpine. I was/am trying to decide on a used H701 vs getting a Bit Ten and was wondering about the quality of using rca inputs (I don't have an optical, but would have AI-net if I used an Alpine processor). So I'm also interested in people's thoughts on using rca inputs with your Bit One/Ten. (I wish Bit Tens would show up online at reasonable prices soon)

2010 Subaru WRX: H-Audio Enigma, Trinity and Ebony, sealed IDQ10v3, Massive Audio NX5 (sub+midbass) and NX4 (mid+tweet) amps, Alpine INA-W900BT with H100 Imprint, RAAMat/Ensolite, KnuKoncept/DIY wiring
ecbmxer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2011   #24
 
DIYMA freshman
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chandler, AZ
Age: 45
Posts: 143

12V Company:
Elettromedia-USA / Advanced Marketing
Position:
Tech Support / Sales

Rep Power: 35 dobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enoughdobslob will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (1)



Default Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

To start with, for all it does, the BitTen has a very reasonable price. I paid more for the PXA-H700 or 701 combos in most of my vehicles and have since replaced all of them. The Bit products are leaps and bounds ahead of the Alpines that served me well for years. Dead silence in all of my vehicles with no music playing. I am using them with both analog and digital inputs and both digital inputs as well, all are dead quiet and zero work to get them that way.

Give one a shot, you won't be disappointed!

Doug Dobson
Elettromedia-USA - Tech Support and Training
(480) 466-6024
dobslob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2011   #25
DIYMA 500 Club
 
ecbmxer's Avatar
 
DIYMA Enthusiast
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 1,080

Rep Power: 54 ecbmxer will become famous soon enoughecbmxer will become famous soon enoughecbmxer will become famous soon enoughecbmxer will become famous soon enoughecbmxer will become famous soon enoughecbmxer will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default Re: Bit One Vs Bit Ten D

I probably will get one in the next couple months. I'm hoping to see some available online soon since I don't have a dealer near me.

2010 Subaru WRX: H-Audio Enigma, Trinity and Ebony, sealed IDQ10v3, Massive Audio NX5 (sub+midbass) and NX4 (mid+tweet) amps, Alpine INA-W900BT with H100 Imprint, RAAMat/Ensolite, KnuKoncept/DIY wiring
ecbmxer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


» Amps
A/d/s/
Advent
Alphasonik
Alpine
American Bass
ARC Audio
Atomic
Audio Art
Audio Gods
Audiobahn
Audiocontrol
Audiopipe
Audison
Aura
Autotek
Avionixx
Bazooka
Beyma
Blaupunkt
Boss
Boston Acoustics
Bravox
Cadence
Cascade (CAE)
CDT Audio
Cerwin Vega
Clarion
Clif Designs
Concept
Coustic
Critical Mass
Crossfire
Crunch
DB Drive
DC Audio
DC Power
DEI
Denon
Diabolo
Diamond
Digital Designs
Directed
DLS
Dual
DYnamat
Dynaudio
Earthquake
Eclipse
Elemental Designs
ESX
Eton
Farenheit
Fi Car Audio
Focal
Fusion
Genesis
Ground Zero
Hafler
Helix
Hertz
Hifonics
Hushmat
Image Dynamics
Infinity
Interfire
JBL
Jensen
JL Audio
JVC
Kenwood
Kicker
Knu Konceptz
Kole Audio
Kove Audio
Lanzar
Lightning Audio
Linear Power
MA Audio
Magnat
Marantz
Massive Audio
MB Quart
McIntosh
Memphis
Metra
Milbert
MMATS
Mobile Authority
Morel
MTX
Nakamichi
Niche Audio
O2 Audio
Ohio Generator
Optima
Orion
Oxygen Audio
OZ Audio
PG Audio
Phase Linear
Phoenix Gold
Pioneer
Polk
Power Acoustik
Powerbass
Powermaster
Precision Power
Profile
Pyle
Pyramid
RadioShack
Rainbow
Rampage
RE AUdio
Rockford Fosgate
Scanspeak
Scosche
Seas
Sony
soundstream
Sparkomatic
SPL Dynamics
Stinger
Sundown Audio
Swiss Audio
Targa
TC Sounds
TREO Engineering
TRU
Tsunami
Ultimate
US Acoustics
US Amps
Velodyne
Vifa
Viper
Visonik
Xtant
Zapco
Zed Audio
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

Ad Management by RedTyger

Meet Our Team | Forum | Privacy and Rules | Advertise | Archive | Search | Contact Us

Home | User CP | Members List | New Posts | ITrader | Faq | Post Spy