JBL MS-2 cheap and good! - Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-01-2016   #1
DIYMA 500 Club

DIYMA Enthusiast

Rep Power: 64 1fishman will become famous soon enough1fishman will become famous soon enough1fishman will become famous soon enough1fishman will become famous soon enough1fishman will become famous soon enough1fishman will become famous soon enough

Default JBL MS-2 cheap and good!

I couldn't find any reviews on this thing, for that mater I've never even seen it spoken about, much less recommended. Anyway after playing with it for a few weeks I though id share my 2 cents on this device... i'm just a hobbyist, not a audio expert by any means so take it for what it worth.

So I bought this MS-2 about two years ago mainly because i was curious. They had just seem to drop way down in price so i got one for around $35. It turned out that i wasn't all that curious because it sat on the shelf in my storage room until just about 3 weeks ago when i got a new (to me) 2005 Honda Odyssey EXL. (2 way front 6.5" in doors and tweeter on dash, 6.5 in the rear) With limited free time to invest in a stereo install, it seemed like a good moment find to give the MS-2 a try. Now after playing with the MS-2 for a few weeks, I could kick myself in the ass that i didn't try this thing out 2 years ago!!

Easy as it gets to install. Fast and simple to operate. Hold it up to your face, push the setup button 3 seconds, add back some of the rear speakers (if you like) and your done, A couple of little odd quirks, but when you get it right, the stage separation, and depth, and tonal sound is VERY NICE!