LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-18-2012   #1

DIYMA freshman

Rep Power: 0 UM Fan86 will become famous soon enoughUM Fan86 will become famous soon enoughUM Fan86 will become famous soon enoughUM Fan86 will become famous soon enoughUM Fan86 will become famous soon enoughUM Fan86 will become famous soon enough

Default Hybrid Audio in a Camry

To preface this.. I'm very new to Hybrid Audio, but everything I've read has been amazing (albeit, most forums are a couple years old when google brings it up heh).*

I used to have a Ford Edge with a 13W7 matched with a JL 1000/1v1 and a pair of component C5's and coaxial C5's with a JL HD 600/4, and an extra battery and cap. *I know it's not the most amazing system, but I wanted to build a slight background before posting in regards to my position now. The bass in that setup (for my predominant hip hop taste in music, but slight rock as well) was just overbearing compared to my mids and highs. I'd have to turn down the bass in some songs, or I couldn't finish some songs at Max volume because I just couldn't take the pressure..

I now own a 2012 Toyota Camry LE and am in love with the stock cd player and would like to keep it. I'm just faced with a dilemma on HAT products to choose from and amplify them with. I'd prefer to stick to JL subs and amps. Namely the hd 1200/1 and 600/4 (two of the mids and highs amps if necessary..). Also is the clean sweep the best sound quality OEM processor to connect amps to?*

I Was reading that the Legatia L4 series drivers are awesome, but what to pair them with, as far as tweeters go or a midbass or what have you? As you can see I'm trying to delve into a more SQ oriented system and more detail and away from the basic audio I guess. I'm not opposed to pillar mounting some drivers and dash installing speakers or tweeters.. L4's as opposed to the 6's or 8's? Both or what?