Mosconi 8to12 - Page 5 - Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 6 Days Ago   #101
DIYMA 500 Club
Upgrade Your Membership!
Moderator
 
Diyma Ninja
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA 91360
Age: 34
Posts: 1,953

12V Company:
ORCA Design
Position:
Dealer & Consumer Support

Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Rep Power: 100 cobb2819 will become famous soon enoughcobb2819 will become famous soon enoughcobb2819 will become famous soon enoughcobb2819 will become famous soon enoughcobb2819 will become famous soon enoughcobb2819 will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (6)



Default Re: Mosconi 8to12

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomT View Post
Is something planned for a future software release? It seems like the signal sense should function with any type of input either analog or digital.
Likely no, because analog signal sense uses voltage to trigger the processor, just like a remote turn on. To do the same over optical, the processor would have to remain on to see the digital info come in, and this would be a draw on the electrical system.

Personal Car : 2000 Honda Civic EX Sedan (According to the Vin)
Equipment : Some Sources -> Some Processing -> Some Amps Feeding Some Speakers, Various Blackhole Products
cobb2819 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 5 Days Ago   #102
Upgrade Your Membership!
 
DIYMA freshman
Join Date: May 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 101

Thanks: 10
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Rep Power: 151 TomT will become famous soon enoughTomT will become famous soon enoughTomT will become famous soon enoughTomT will become famous soon enoughTomT will become famous soon enoughTomT will become famous soon enough

Send a message via AIM to TomT

iTrader: (0)



Default Re: Mosconi 8to12

Quote:
Originally Posted by cobb2819 View Post
Likely no, because analog signal sense uses voltage to trigger the processor, just like a remote turn on. To do the same over optical, the processor would have to remain on to see the digital info come in, and this would be a draw on the electrical system.
Makes sense, thanks.

A suggestion, maybe include a 6 foot or longer USB cable? I'd venture to guess that most installs using a high end DSP will not have it mounted up front. I'm sure the cost to include it would be more than offset by goodwill and word of mouth happiness.

Philosophically I have come to the following conclusion: If I can hear a difference in quality between one setup and another, then that difference is real. If I can't hear a difference, but you can, then you are imagining it!
TomT is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 5 Days Ago   #103
DIYMA 500 Club
Upgrade Your Membership!
Moderator
 
Diyma Ninja
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA 91360
Age: 34
Posts: 1,953

12V Company:
ORCA Design
Position:
Dealer & Consumer Support

Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Rep Power: 100 cobb2819 will become famous soon enoughcobb2819 will become famous soon enoughcobb2819 will become famous soon enoughcobb2819 will become famous soon enoughcobb2819 will become famous soon enoughcobb2819 will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (6)



Default Re: Mosconi 8to12

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomT View Post
Makes sense, thanks.

A suggestion, maybe include a 6 foot or longer USB cable? I'd venture to guess that most installs using a high end DSP will not have it mounted up front. I'm sure the cost to include it would be more than offset by goodwill and word of mouth happiness.
Bluetooth is more stable for tuning than long USB cables or extensions, just based off word of mouth happiness.

Personal Car : 2000 Honda Civic EX Sedan (According to the Vin)
Equipment : Some Sources -> Some Processing -> Some Amps Feeding Some Speakers, Various Blackhole Products
cobb2819 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 5 Days Ago   #104
 
Hammer1's Avatar
 
DIYMA Novice
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vancouver Wa
Posts: 455

Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Rep Power: 84 Hammer1 will become famous soon enoughHammer1 will become famous soon enoughHammer1 will become famous soon enoughHammer1 will become famous soon enoughHammer1 will become famous soon enoughHammer1 will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default Re: Mosconi 8to12

Yep Bluetooth for tuning is the way to go. I have had two Mosconi processors and have never used the USB. There's some word of mouth happiness

00 Dodge Ram Cummins Twin Turbo. IPad in the dash. Mosconi 6to8 Aerospace, Illusion Audio C8,C5, C12xl. Mosconi As200.4, As100.4.
Hammer1 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
The Following User Says Thank You to Hammer1 For This Useful Post:
TomT (5 Days Ago)
Old 5 Days Ago   #105
Upgrade Your Membership!
 
DIYMA freshman
Join Date: May 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 101

Thanks: 10
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Rep Power: 151 TomT will become famous soon enoughTomT will become famous soon enoughTomT will become famous soon enoughTomT will become famous soon enoughTomT will become famous soon enoughTomT will become famous soon enough

Send a message via AIM to TomT

iTrader: (0)



Default Re: Mosconi 8to12

That's most likely in my future plan. I wish Mosconi would port the software to Mac and iOS. I can't imagine a better way to tune than over Bluetooth using my iPad Pro.

Philosophically I have come to the following conclusion: If I can hear a difference in quality between one setup and another, then that difference is real. If I can't hear a difference, but you can, then you are imagining it!
TomT is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 5 Days Ago   #106
 
Hammer1's Avatar
 
DIYMA Novice
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vancouver Wa
Posts: 455

Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Rep Power: 84 Hammer1 will become famous soon enoughHammer1 will become famous soon enoughHammer1 will become famous soon enoughHammer1 will become famous soon enoughHammer1 will become famous soon enoughHammer1 will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default Re: Mosconi 8to12

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomT View Post
That's most likely in my future plan. I wish Mosconi would port the software to Mac and iOS. I can't imagine a better way to tune than over Bluetooth using my iPad Pro.
That would be sweet if they did. I have a iPad Pro in my dash as my HU.

00 Dodge Ram Cummins Twin Turbo. IPad in the dash. Mosconi 6to8 Aerospace, Illusion Audio C8,C5, C12xl. Mosconi As200.4, As100.4.
Hammer1 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 5 Days Ago   #107
DIYMA 500 Club
Upgrade Your Membership!
Moderator
 
Diyma Ninja
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA 91360
Age: 34
Posts: 1,953

12V Company:
ORCA Design
Position:
Dealer & Consumer Support

Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Rep Power: 100 cobb2819 will become famous soon enoughcobb2819 will become famous soon enoughcobb2819 will become famous soon enoughcobb2819 will become famous soon enoughcobb2819 will become famous soon enoughcobb2819 will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (6)



Default Re: Mosconi 8to12

Maybe one day, but MacOS/iOS app development is expensive, and really the US is the only country to have adopted Apple products as crazy as we have. Also keep in mind that the BT hardware would need to be redesigned for BT4.0 to be able to work with Apple products without expensive Apple certification. Lots of factors have gone into it not having been done yet, but we'll see what happens.

Personal Car : 2000 Honda Civic EX Sedan (According to the Vin)
Equipment : Some Sources -> Some Processing -> Some Amps Feeding Some Speakers, Various Blackhole Products
cobb2819 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
The Following User Says Thank You to cobb2819 For This Useful Post:
TomT (5 Days Ago)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Location
Where you live
First name
Last name
Do you work in the 12 Volt industry?
Do you work in the 12 Volt industry?
Youtube Channel
Enter Your Youtube Username, And It will Be Linked To In Your Posts!
12V Industry - Company Name
Your company name.
12V Industry - Your Position
Your position in your company.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (1 members and 1 guests)
huggy54
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Ad Management by RedTyger

Home | User CP | Members List | New Posts | ITrader | Faq | Post Spy