crossovers/EQ in REW - Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 1 Week Ago   #1
Upgrade Your Membership!

DIYMA freshman

Rep Power: 10 lincoln88 will become famous soon enoughlincoln88 will become famous soon enoughlincoln88 will become famous soon enoughlincoln88 will become famous soon enoughlincoln88 will become famous soon enoughlincoln88 will become famous soon enough

Default crossovers/EQ in REW

I'm new to REW and this is where I'm at with my tune. It's far from perfect but sounds MUCH better than before. My stage is wider and imaging has greatly improved.

I had the hardest time flattening and matching the midbass drivers with only 6 bands PEQ on my C-dsp. I do have 6 more bands on the input side to play with though. I think I have nulls at 150, 750 that boosting wouldn't help. I haven't boosted anywhere but the sub for that matter. My factory head unit's roll-off was pretty bad and I didn't want to boost something that wasn't there to begin with. I could use help with the transition between my mids and tweets but I'm not sure if a different order filter or higher frequency would help. Any suggestions? Does anything stick out?

TM65 MK1 band passed 75-2.5 khz 24 db
Maximo tweets, (MDT-12?) 2.5 khz 24 db
AF G12 80 hz 24db

lincoln88 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 1 Week Ago   #2
DIYMA 500 Club
Upgrade Your Membership!

DIYMAddict

Rep Power: 208 SkizeR is a name known to allSkizeR is a name known to allSkizeR is a name known to allSkizeR is a name known to allSkizeR is a name known to allSkizeR is a name known to allSkizeR is a name known to allSkizeR is a name known to allSkizeR is a name known to allSkizeR is a name known to allSkizeR is a name known to all

Default Re: crossovers/EQ in REW