Upgrading sound system in '09 Yamaha 232 Limited S - Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #1

Rep Power: 0 merlinjet will become famous soon enoughmerlinjet will become famous soon enoughmerlinjet will become famous soon enoughmerlinjet will become famous soon enoughmerlinjet will become famous soon enoughmerlinjet will become famous soon enough

Default Upgrading sound system in '09 Yamaha 232 Limited S

Hi folks, new the forum and I'm coming out of the chocks with a few questions. I'm upgrading a 2009 232 Limited S with a new sound system. Here's my equipment list:

2 x Kicker 6.5" (65 watts RMS)
4 x Kicker 8" (2 in the cabin, 2 in tower cans) (150 watts RMS}
1 x Kicker 10" Freeair Sub (175 watts RMS)
Kenwood KMR-M325BT w/KCA-R55MR remote control
2 x Polk D4000.4 or 1x Rockville RXM8BTB 8 Channel Amplifier

https://www.polkaudio.com/products/pad4000
https://www.rockvilleaudio.com/rxm8btb/

Since I'm a noob at this, I have some basic questions:
What's the general consensus on this equipment list?
How would I configure the amp(s) to the speakers to get the best output?
For those of you that have put cans on a 232 Limited tower, is this in the "too hard to do" category from a wiring perspective?

Any input would be welcome. I don't really know my a$$ from third base about audio installation but want to give it a go.

Last edited by merlinjet; 3 Weeks Ago at 06:32 PM..
merlinjet is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 3 Weeks Ago   #2
DIYMA 500 Club

Rep Power: 145 nittanylion64 will become famous soon enoughnittanylion64 will become famous soon enoughnittanylion64 will become famous soon enoughnittanylion64 will become famous soon enoughnittanylion64 will become famous soon enoughnittanylion64 will become famous soon enough

Default Re: Upgrading sound system in '09 Yamaha 232 Limited S