iPad Pro, Audiofrog, Kia Optima - Build, tune, review - Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-26-2018   #1

12V Company:
Car Toys
Position:
MECP Advanced Certified Noob

Rep Power: 24 mattkim1337 will become famous soon enoughmattkim1337 will become famous soon enoughmattkim1337 will become famous soon enoughmattkim1337 will become famous soon enoughmattkim1337 will become famous soon enoughmattkim1337 will become famous soon enough

Default iPad Pro, Audiofrog, Kia Optima - Build, tune, review

Intro

I first joined Diyma back in January after spending countless hours failing to diagnose my engine noise in one of my first installs. Car audio was just a small hobby of mine, and all I wanted was for my car to sound a little bit nicer. I was apprehensive about making an account and posting for the first time, but the feedback I received really helped me out and got me started on the path that I'm on today. I'm still learning everyday from the wealth of information on diyma and try to contribute as much as I can in return.

Around May I decided to change careers and pursue car audio. I had the amazing opportunity to apprentice at the best car audio shop in my city (Musicar Northwest) for about 2 months over the summer. I learned something new every day from the informative, helpful, and extremely skilled mentors there. Unfortunately, I was struggling to be productive for the company, given my lack of experience, so I was eventually let go of. Nevertheless, being exposed to such a high level early on has set the standard that I will strive to reach one day.