Install tips/ tricks - Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2012   #1
DIYMA 500 Club

Rep Power: 89 K-Mike will become famous soon enoughK-Mike will become famous soon enoughK-Mike will become famous soon enoughK-Mike will become famous soon enoughK-Mike will become famous soon enoughK-Mike will become famous soon enough

Default Install tips/ tricks

Hey so i'm relatively new to car audio and i am about to start a new install on my car. Im thinking of putting in Polk MM6501 Comps in a 2003 Volvo V70, running off a Pioneer AVH-6300bt (already installed) and running them off a Massive Audio Nx2. I also already run a Alpine Type X 12" off a Massive Audio N3. I keep reading everywhere that "install is everything" so before i begin i want to make sure I'm prepared. Are there any tips, recommendations, suggestions or anything else anyone has? I have put in speakers but never comps before so anything that wont be obvious would be helpful. Also if there is equipment that would serve me better in the same price range feel free to post it up. Thanks
K-Mike is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-16-2012   #2
DIYMA 500 Club

Rep Power: 94 RNBRAD will become famous soon enoughRNBRAD will become famous soon enoughRNBRAD will become famous soon enoughRNBRAD will become famous soon enoughRNBRAD will become famous soon enoughRNBRAD will become famous soon enough

Default Re: Install tips/ tricks