Phoenix Gold MS-275 vs Zapco Z150.6LX - Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum

View Poll Results: What amplifier(s) should I go with?
Zapco Z150.6LX (THE NEW RAGE!!!!) 8 80.00%
2x Phoenix Gold MS-275 + Another amp for 6.5" (OLD SCHOOL!!!!) 2 20.00%
Voters: 10. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-29-2015   #1

Rep Power: 55 IonutZ will become famous soon enoughIonutZ will become famous soon enoughIonutZ will become famous soon enoughIonutZ will become famous soon enoughIonutZ will become famous soon enoughIonutZ will become famous soon enough

Question Phoenix Gold MS-275 vs Zapco Z150.6LX

Hey folks! I'm really interested in your opinions.

I just got my dream car and I'm working on getting my dream audio setup in it.

I'm a music producer and I worked my way up to Focal Twin6BE monitors in my studio. I love these monitors, and since I spend a lot of time on my commute to work, I wanted to get something of comparable quality in my car, so I purchased a set of Focal Utopia BE 7 speakers (for an incredibly amazing price $1500 brand new).

The Focal Utopia BE 7 comes with 1" BE Tweeter [email protected] filtered, 3" Midrange speaker [email protected], 6.5" Midbass speaker [email protected]

I've also recently purchased a Zapco Z150.6LX which was my initial thought to power the component set.

Yesterday I saw cueball981's selling 2x Phoenix Gold MS-275s and it got me on reading on the old school amps and I just got off the phone with him! Such a great guy, and he told me how awesome these amps are.

Money isn't an issue in the sense that I would get my money back that I spent on the Zapco if I decided to resell it. If I go with cueball981's MS-275s, I need to find a 3rd amp to power the 6.5" Midbass speakers, and that's fine.