Zapco ST inputs for Bridged mode - Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-03-2019   #1
 
Newbie
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 84


Thanks: 1
Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts
Rep Power: 11 Zardnok will become famous soon enoughZardnok will become famous soon enoughZardnok will become famous soon enoughZardnok will become famous soon enoughZardnok will become famous soon enoughZardnok will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default Zapco ST inputs for Bridged mode

Howdy folks. Quick question for anyone that has experience running the Zapco ST-4X SQ amplifier bridged. I have two of these amps, one will run my front Revelator 7" in the doors and the other will run front tweets and rear doors. My question has to do with the inputs needing to be used for the front Rev 7s if I want to bridge the front and rears into two channels.

Anyone run the ST-4X SQ amp bridged? If so did it need both inputs??
Zardnok is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-03-2019   #2
DIYMA 500 Club
 
Newbie
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Littleton CO
Age: 38
Posts: 202

Thanks: 1
Thanked 20 Times in 15 Posts
Rep Power: 160 fischman will become famous soon enoughfischman will become famous soon enoughfischman will become famous soon enoughfischman will become famous soon enoughfischman will become famous soon enoughfischman will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (4)



Default Re: Zapco ST inputs for Bridged mode

I'm running an ST4X II bridged to my midbass's. I used a y-splitter from the DSP to each of the channels. So the Left channel out from the DSP goes to both of the front inputs on the amp and the Right channel out goes to the rear inputs on the amp. Works just fine that way. I'm also running an ST4X SQ but it's active on my mids and tweets and not bridged.
fischman is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-03-2019   #3
 
Newbie
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 84


Thanks: 1
Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts
Rep Power: 11 Zardnok will become famous soon enoughZardnok will become famous soon enoughZardnok will become famous soon enoughZardnok will become famous soon enoughZardnok will become famous soon enoughZardnok will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default Re: Zapco ST inputs for Bridged mode

I bit the bullet and ordered a set of Y adapters just in case. I am using Stinger 8000 series interconnects, so they were $15 a piece, but everything will match and it will all be pretty.
Zardnok is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Ad Management by RedTyger

Home | User CP | Members List | New Posts | ITrader | Faq | Post Spy