Screw size for Ram2A - Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #1
 
Newbie
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Richmond, Va
Posts: 139

Thanks: 11
Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
Rep Power: 54 Firefighter9 will become famous soon enoughFirefighter9 will become famous soon enoughFirefighter9 will become famous soon enoughFirefighter9 will become famous soon enoughFirefighter9 will become famous soon enoughFirefighter9 will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (4)



Default Screw size for Ram2A

To avoid having to walk through Home Depot with my speaker pods does anyone know what size screws the AP Ram2a needs to mount? Thanks in advance.
Firefighter9 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #2
DIYMA 500 Club
 
Hillbilly SQ's Avatar
 
Blue Collar Audiophile
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Arkansas
Age: 37
Posts: 10,251

12V Company:
Complacent Audio
Position:
Incoherent rambler

Thanks: 302
Thanked 492 Times in 402 Posts
Rep Power: 308 Hillbilly SQ has a reputation beyond reputeHillbilly SQ has a reputation beyond reputeHillbilly SQ has a reputation beyond reputeHillbilly SQ has a reputation beyond reputeHillbilly SQ has a reputation beyond reputeHillbilly SQ has a reputation beyond reputeHillbilly SQ has a reputation beyond reputeHillbilly SQ has a reputation beyond reputeHillbilly SQ has a reputation beyond reputeHillbilly SQ has a reputation beyond reputeHillbilly SQ has a reputation beyond repute


iTrader: (21)



Default Re: Screw size for Ram2A

If all else fails you can see which drill bit will fit in the holes and then take the bit into the store and figure it out from there. Will most likely be the smallest diameter screws they sell.

'16 single cab Ram Tradesman ST with HEMI...Pioneer avh-501ex...Helix dsp.2...Helix G-Five...Zapco ST-4X SQ...LPG 26na...Audiofrog gb25...Scanspeak Discovery 7"...Dayton HO12d4...www.caraudiojunkies.com
Hillbilly SQ is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #3
DIYMA 500 Club
 
Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 797

Thanks: 6
Thanked 39 Times in 33 Posts
Rep Power: 159 lashlee will become famous soon enoughlashlee will become famous soon enoughlashlee will become famous soon enoughlashlee will become famous soon enoughlashlee will become famous soon enoughlashlee will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (23)



Default Re: Screw size for Ram2A

For my Ram3's I think I used some 4-40 screws.
lashlee is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Ad Management by RedTyger

Home | User CP | Members List | New Posts | ITrader | Faq | Post Spy