Highlander Hybrid possible to install amps???? - Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-11-2009   #1
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2


Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 cjlawrnc24 will become famous soon enoughcjlawrnc24 will become famous soon enoughcjlawrnc24 will become famous soon enoughcjlawrnc24 will become famous soon enoughcjlawrnc24 will become famous soon enoughcjlawrnc24 will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default Highlander Hybrid possible to install amps????

I would like to know if its possible to install 5000 plus watts of amps. The planned amps are 2 Treo ssx2000.1 for the 2 Treo ssx 15 that came out my previous SUV.
cjlawrnc24 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-11-2009   #2
DIYMA 500 Club
 
Beeblebrox's Avatar
 
Newbie
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 14


Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 Beeblebrox will become famous soon enoughBeeblebrox will become famous soon enoughBeeblebrox will become famous soon enoughBeeblebrox will become famous soon enoughBeeblebrox will become famous soon enoughBeeblebrox will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default Re: Highlander Hybrid possible to install amps????

Sure can, though I would recommend the big 3 for sure.

Total abstinence is so excellent a thing that it cannot be carried to too great an extent. In my passion for it I even carry it so far as to totally abstain from total abstinence itself.--Mark Twain
Beeblebrox is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-11-2009   #3
DIYMA 500 Club
 
Austin's Avatar
 
Enthusiast
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Puyallup, WA
Age: 28
Posts: 1,756

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 152 Austin has a spectacular aura aboutAustin has a spectacular aura aboutAustin has a spectacular aura aboutAustin has a spectacular aura aboutAustin has a spectacular aura aboutAustin has a spectacular aura aboutAustin has a spectacular aura aboutAustin has a spectacular aura aboutAustin has a spectacular aura aboutAustin has a spectacular aura about


iTrader: (8)



Default Re: Highlander Hybrid possible to install amps????

Like I've said before when someone asked this...your mileage might go down a bit since your engine may have to kick on more often to recharge the batteries.

Quote:
Originally Posted by storm View Post
I had my 6-channel amp's opamp and power supply upgraded to better quality parts / grades. The SQ turned out fantastic after some burn-in. Resolution was greatly improved with excellent transparency
Austin is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Ad Management by RedTyger

Home | User CP | Members List | New Posts | ITrader | Faq | Post Spy