APL 1012 - 10ch FIR-based DSP - Review - Page 9 - Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-30-2019   #201
DIYMA 500 Club
 
Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Denton, TX
Posts: 686

Thanks: 23
Thanked 83 Times in 59 Posts
Rep Power: 127 LumbermanSVO will become famous soon enoughLumbermanSVO will become famous soon enoughLumbermanSVO will become famous soon enoughLumbermanSVO will become famous soon enoughLumbermanSVO will become famous soon enoughLumbermanSVO will become famous soon enoughLumbermanSVO will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default Re: APL 1012 - 10ch FIR-based DSP - Review

Quote:
Originally Posted by captainobvious View Post
This 10 channel can be thought of as 5 APL1's in a single chassis pcb design with some additional (great) dsp features.
Yeah, C5 adds some pretty neat DSP features. You can also get more info about what Workshop is doing. Fir example, this is a graph of an FIR file created with Workshop:


When the top comes off, the tops come off!
1986 Bronco Build
2010 Miata Build
LumbermanSVO is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
The Following User Says Thank You to LumbermanSVO For This Useful Post:
captainobvious (05-01-2019)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 4 Days Ago   #202
 
oabeieo's Avatar
 
Enthusiast
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Colorado
Posts: 3,726

12V Company:
FC -NCO-COL
Position:
MECP advanced certified,

Thanks: 136
Thanked 175 Times in 126 Posts
Rep Power: 94 oabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (16)



Default Re: APL 1012 - 10ch FIR-based DSP - Review

No video yet....uugh !

Iím installing the 1012 now , C5 doesnít seem to load up right I get license error
Canít connect to dsp
Stuck canít do anything as of now

Is there a way I can load the files using cmd or anything, Iíll just use rephase files if I have to, although would be nice to get it to work. Are fir on a sd card somewhere? Do I absolutely have to connect using C5?


Emailed Raimonds......waiting for response.
Sorry a little grouchy just worked a 20hr shift trying to get this to connect and nothing.
Well 10 of it on Apl.



Also what is this about

Ch 1,2 =1w
3,4=2w
5,6=3w
7,8=4w
9,10=5w

Is this mean channel 9,10 is 2.83v (1w) x5 output on analog rca thatís like 11.5v am I understand this right,

im so in love with my speakers I found a song I sing to them

https://youtu.be/VgU6LXY-AjI
oabeieo is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 4 Days Ago   #203
 
oabeieo's Avatar
 
Enthusiast
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Colorado
Posts: 3,726

12V Company:
FC -NCO-COL
Position:
MECP advanced certified,

Thanks: 136
Thanked 175 Times in 126 Posts
Rep Power: 94 oabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (16)



Default Re: APL 1012 - 10ch FIR-based DSP - Review

Anyone want to make a little $$$$ to provide phone support?

This waiting on emails is no fun I think if someone could just talk to me and walk me through some of the setup I could breeze through this
I need to get this thing working stat

im so in love with my speakers I found a song I sing to them

https://youtu.be/VgU6LXY-AjI
oabeieo is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 4 Days Ago   #204
DIYMA 500 Club
 
tonynca's Avatar
 
Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 348

Thanks: 26
Thanked 32 Times in 29 Posts
Rep Power: 123 tonynca will become famous soon enoughtonynca will become famous soon enoughtonynca will become famous soon enoughtonynca will become famous soon enoughtonynca will become famous soon enoughtonynca will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (4)



Default Re: APL 1012 - 10ch FIR-based DSP - Review

Man you have too many DSP. minidsp now this


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Clarion NX807, Audison Bit One HD, Audison Voce 5.1k, Audison Voce Quattro, Scanspeak R3004, Focal Utopia 3w2be, Hybrid Audio L6SE, Dynaudio Esotar 1200
tonynca is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 4 Days Ago   #205
 
Member
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Concord, VA
Posts: 856

Thanks: 26
Thanked 59 Times in 46 Posts
Rep Power: 87 crackinhedz will become famous soon enoughcrackinhedz will become famous soon enoughcrackinhedz will become famous soon enoughcrackinhedz will become famous soon enoughcrackinhedz will become famous soon enoughcrackinhedz will become famous soon enoughcrackinhedz will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (6)



Default Re: APL 1012 - 10ch FIR-based DSP - Review

Here is the user guide:

Quote:
How the "units" are used:
Example: in a typical 3-way car setup:
Unit 1 (1-way): Subwoofer L/R
Unit 2 (2-way): Midbass L/R
Unit 3 (3-way): Midrange L/R
Unit 4 (4-way): Tweeters L/R
Attached Files
File Type: pdf APL1012_manual_final.pdf (553.6 KB, 0 views)

Last edited by crackinhedz; 3 Days Ago at 07:47 AM..
crackinhedz is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 4 Days Ago   #206
DIYMA 500 Club
 
Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Denton, TX
Posts: 686

Thanks: 23
Thanked 83 Times in 59 Posts
Rep Power: 127 LumbermanSVO will become famous soon enoughLumbermanSVO will become famous soon enoughLumbermanSVO will become famous soon enoughLumbermanSVO will become famous soon enoughLumbermanSVO will become famous soon enoughLumbermanSVO will become famous soon enoughLumbermanSVO will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default Re: APL 1012 - 10ch FIR-based DSP - Review

Quote:
Originally Posted by oabeieo View Post
No video yet....uugh !

Iím installing the 1012 now , C5 doesnít seem to load up right I get license error
Canít connect to dsp
Stuck canít do anything as of now

Is there a way I can load the files using cmd or anything, Iíll just use rephase files if I have to, although would be nice to get it to work. Are fir on a sd card somewhere? Do I absolutely have to connect using C5?


Emailed Raimonds......waiting for response.
Sorry a little grouchy just worked a 20hr shift trying to get this to connect and nothing.
Well 10 of it on Apl.



Also what is this about

Ch 1,2 =1w
3,4=2w
5,6=3w
7,8=4w
9,10=5w

Is this mean channel 9,10 is 2.83v (1w) x5 output on analog rca thatís like 11.5v am I understand this right,
Was the software installed to a USB drive? That's the best place to install it so it can be used on multiple computers. Was the license file sent to Raimonds after the install? If not, that needs to be done, and he will send a file back, and then you'll be good to go. His DRM is pretty strong on these, presumably because a previous business partner screwed him over.

As far as the channels go, you are looking at the crossover page, correct? The 1w, 2,w, etc,.. refers to have many ways your setup is. 1 being the subs and working your way to higher frequencies as you go up in numbers.

I've sent you a PM with my number for phone support. Do you have TeamViewer installed and an internet connection good enough to support it?

When the top comes off, the tops come off!
1986 Bronco Build
2010 Miata Build
LumbermanSVO is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 3 Days Ago   #207
 
oabeieo's Avatar
 
Enthusiast
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Colorado
Posts: 3,726

12V Company:
FC -NCO-COL
Position:
MECP advanced certified,

Thanks: 136
Thanked 175 Times in 126 Posts
Rep Power: 94 oabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (16)



Default Re: APL 1012 - 10ch FIR-based DSP - Review

Quote:
Originally Posted by LumbermanSVO View Post
Was the software installed to a USB drive? That's the best place to install it so it can be used on multiple computers. Was the license file sent to Raimonds after the install? If not, that needs to be done, and he will send a file back, and then you'll be good to go. His DRM is pretty strong on these, presumably because a previous business partner screwed him over.

As far as the channels go, you are looking at the crossover page, correct? The 1w, 2,w, etc,.. refers to have many ways your setup is. 1 being the subs and working your way to higher frequencies as you go up in numbers.

I've sent you a PM with my number for phone support. Do you have TeamViewer installed and an internet connection good enough to support it?

Aaahhhh thank you!


I will go grab my pc and call in 10min

No no team viewing and my shop internet is so slow itís on a old t1 that is on a CAN to 5 diffrent states with a server in Seattle. Iím lucky to see 1mbps more like 500k

But yes thank you!


Itís not for me , I have a guy from the forums (here) that sent me his car 2000miles away to do his install, and boy oh boy we went to the 9s with this thing, itís going to be kick ass when itís done.

Needless to say he and I are on the clock and I want to do like the best job ever on tuning his car , and any info just getting fluent with apl is so much appreciated, heís getting it shipped back his home state soon and Iím running short on time.

Guys thank you for any help.


Ramionds is great , heís helping too , I hope he can understand the amount of hours I have into this build and the urgency of getting it done promptly.
And hope he knows I do appreciate his help.


Okay the ďwaysĒ I get it now. I like the terminology ďchannelsĒ a lot better , but it donít matter now I get it, i was like what is this broken English or something lol. Now it makes sense......


I was running some sims on rephase , this thing has decent power in fir .....very decent, more than minis HDs not quite a opendrc but for 10ch this thing is a powerhouse. I definitely worried about doing everything in fir, eq and phase ,
Hope I donít run out of coefficients at 96k tuning horns.

The IB should need very little eq it should play mostly flat on its own , no box to cause problems.

Iím very curious how this thing sounds!

im so in love with my speakers I found a song I sing to them

https://youtu.be/VgU6LXY-AjI
oabeieo is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 3 Days Ago   #208
 
Member
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Concord, VA
Posts: 856

Thanks: 26
Thanked 59 Times in 46 Posts
Rep Power: 87 crackinhedz will become famous soon enoughcrackinhedz will become famous soon enoughcrackinhedz will become famous soon enoughcrackinhedz will become famous soon enoughcrackinhedz will become famous soon enoughcrackinhedz will become famous soon enoughcrackinhedz will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (6)



Default Re: APL 1012 - 10ch FIR-based DSP - Review

Any pics or a build log? Would love to see the final install!

Hope to install my APL 1012 within the next month, been sitting boxed up for almost a year need to get this badboy going. Dont suppose you have the time to make a video on the 1012 process? Or maybe some screen pics of the settings used/not used. Just to wrap my head around it. 🙂
crackinhedz is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 3 Days Ago   #209
 
oabeieo's Avatar
 
Enthusiast
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Colorado
Posts: 3,726

12V Company:
FC -NCO-COL
Position:
MECP advanced certified,

Thanks: 136
Thanked 175 Times in 126 Posts
Rep Power: 94 oabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (16)



Default Re: APL 1012 - 10ch FIR-based DSP - Review

Quote:
Originally Posted by crackinhedz View Post
Any pics or a build log? Would love to see the final install!

Hope to install my APL 1012 within the next month, been sitting boxed up for almost a year need to get this badboy going. Dont suppose you have the time to make a video on the 1012 process? Or maybe some screen pics of the settings used/not used. Just to wrap my head around it. 🙂


TONS of pics

Iím going wait for him to post a build log out of respect. I donít want to be that guy (yet) his car his build, if he wants to share , although itís pretty badass he should definitely at least show off them kicks! Got 60hrs just on kicks alone.

This thing is going to be dope as ****

im so in love with my speakers I found a song I sing to them

https://youtu.be/VgU6LXY-AjI
oabeieo is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
The Following User Says Thank You to oabeieo For This Useful Post:
crackinhedz (3 Days Ago)
Old 3 Days Ago   #210
 
oabeieo's Avatar
 
Enthusiast
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Colorado
Posts: 3,726

12V Company:
FC -NCO-COL
Position:
MECP advanced certified,

Thanks: 136
Thanked 175 Times in 126 Posts
Rep Power: 94 oabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enoughoabeieo will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (16)



Default Re: APL 1012 - 10ch FIR-based DSP - Review

What kind of latency numbers you guys been seeing ?

Iím using a vxi amp for rears and it has a limited amount of delay on the outputs.
And itís not running through the apl , so I wil have to align with delay ,

Are you guys under 30ms

im so in love with my speakers I found a song I sing to them

https://youtu.be/VgU6LXY-AjI
oabeieo is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 3 Days Ago   #211
DIYMA 500 Club
 
Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Denton, TX
Posts: 686

Thanks: 23
Thanked 83 Times in 59 Posts
Rep Power: 127 LumbermanSVO will become famous soon enoughLumbermanSVO will become famous soon enoughLumbermanSVO will become famous soon enoughLumbermanSVO will become famous soon enoughLumbermanSVO will become famous soon enoughLumbermanSVO will become famous soon enoughLumbermanSVO will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default Re: APL 1012 - 10ch FIR-based DSP - Review

I haven't had latency issues with the APL1, haven't tested latency on the 1012 yet.

I have an APL1 on the mains in my home theater and have zero latency issues. If you don't have an answer later today, I'll swap it with my 1012 and see what I get. I suspect you have nothing to worry about.

When the top comes off, the tops come off!
1986 Bronco Build
2010 Miata Build
LumbermanSVO is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Location
Where you live
First name
Last name
Do you work in the 12 Volt industry?
Do you work in the 12 Volt industry?
Youtube Channel
Enter Your Youtube Username, And It will Be Linked To In Your Posts!
12V Industry - Company Name
Your company name.
12V Industry - Your Position
Your position in your company.

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Ad Management by RedTyger

Home | User CP | Members List | New Posts | ITrader | Faq | Post Spy