1 sub or 2 ??? - Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2016   #1

Rep Power: 58 Emoneymose will become famous soon enoughEmoneymose will become famous soon enoughEmoneymose will become famous soon enoughEmoneymose will become famous soon enoughEmoneymose will become famous soon enoughEmoneymose will become famous soon enough

Default 1 sub or 2 ???

So I'm new to audio somewhat but have done lots of product research so I think! My question is this. If I have 1000-1200 w at 1 ohm from sub amp and want clean loud bass, am I better off going w 2 500 Rms subs like 12w3's which I have sealed already or something that handles 1000 like an idmax12? I've made many trades and deals and have the w3's and also a SQ hdc310 ported. I like the different sounds each box gives me but I'm not 100% sold on either setup. The hdc digs deep and sounds great on rap but I listen to everything. And overall I think I like the Jl's for the variety of music. I don't want to give up my entire trunk so 2 ported is out of the question. I have a guy willing to sell me 2 12w6 but they're v2 for 375$. I had a single v3 10 and loved it so my next upgrade may be to sell current setups and get 2 new 12w6v3 and run them sealed. Thoughts or opinions? I've quickly become addicted and seem to think ill never be satisfied unfortunately. Another option over the single or dual sealed 12 would be a single ported 12.
Emoneymose is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-20-2016   #2
DIYMA 500 Club

Rep Power: 91 autokraftgt will become famous soon enoughautokraftgt will become famous soon enoughautokraftgt will become famous soon enoughautokraftgt will become famous soon enoughautokraftgt will become famous soon enoughautokraftgt will become famous soon enough

Default Re: 1 sub or 2 ???