Auto EQ for 2019 RAM 1500 - Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-09-2019   #1
DIYMA 500 Club

Hillbilly

Rep Power: 136 Sonnie will become famous soon enoughSonnie will become famous soon enoughSonnie will become famous soon enoughSonnie will become famous soon enoughSonnie will become famous soon enoughSonnie will become famous soon enough

Default Auto EQ for 2019 RAM 1500

I've been moving a system from vehicle to vehicle for several years now... JL Audio HD 900/5 Amp with the JBL MS-8 Processor ... and basically purchasing a new sub(s) and speakers. But that system is gone, although it always spoiled me on how well it could make a car system sound... and understandably never as good as my home audio system. Either way... I've lost touch with what is available on the market these days as far as processing.

With that system now gone, I have a new 2019 RAM 1500 Laramie Crew Cab truck with the 8.4" display and Alpine system with sub. SiriusXM sounds marginal at best... being as highly compressed as it is, but I have been very surprised at how good (relatively speaking) the uncompressed music on my USB dongle sounds. The bass is a bit bloated and missing the lowest octave, but again, not all that bad considering what I've heard in times past with factory systems. I actually think the speakers are fairly respectable... maybe they need some cleaner power. I believe with a better amp and some sort of processing/equalization, it would improve on the system to a point of happiness, although I do realize is won't be competition grade by any means... as well as there will be a limit to the volume.

I suppose what I am trying to find out is if there is anything out there that is similar to what the JBL MS-8 does with the auto-EQ processing that would work in this truck?

Sonnie is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-17-2019   #2
DIYMA 500 Club

Hillbilly