14 Silverado build help- - Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-23-2019   #1

Rep Power: 0 Jg144 will become famous soon enoughJg144 will become famous soon enoughJg144 will become famous soon enoughJg144 will become famous soon enoughJg144 will become famous soon enoughJg144 will become famous soon enough

Default 14 Silverado build help-

Long time lurker. Planing my build for 14 Silverado crew cab . I have read the other build logs. Have read many of the build logs - makes my head spin -all the information - thank you

Looking to install 2 way w single 10 under rear seat.

GS690 -front doors
GB15 - factory dash location
SD3 10
Alpine PDX-v9- open to other suggestions .

Still trying to choose pre-fab box? - any recommendations

DSP ? Leaning towards helix - considering used dsp.2 or would helix dsp mini be ok - after reading up on the "chime" issue I think I would need to eq the input to tame the chimes. I am new to DSP so want something "user friendly "

I am open to any and all suggestions as I am still in the planning stage .

Last edited by Jg144; 07-23-2019 at 09:03 PM..
Jg144 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-23-2019   #2

Rep Power: 14 saltyone will become famous soon enoughsaltyone will become famous soon enoughsaltyone will become famous soon enoughsaltyone will become famous soon enoughsaltyone will become famous soon enoughsaltyone will become famous soon enough

Sounds like you’re planning to use really nice equipment. I’m not familiar with the Helix DSP but it seems to be popular on this board. I’m using the JL Audio FiX 82 and TwK D8. I’ve been extremely pleased with both.