IB design in LS430 - Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2019   #1

Rep Power: 0 datooff will become famous soon enoughdatooff will become famous soon enoughdatooff will become famous soon enoughdatooff will become famous soon enoughdatooff will become famous soon enoughdatooff will become famous soon enough

Default IB design in LS430

Hello, everyone. I'm a newbie on this forum.

I'm considering trying IB in my Lexus LS430.
3-way SQ setup. At the moment the sub is Sinfoni C320 in a sealed box, but it has to be rebuilt to fit correctly and to direct the sub upwards.
Love the sound, a very fast, deep response. But it will take a lot of work to rebuild the box.

I've attached the photos on my trunk. The rear seats do not fall down, there's a refrigerator and there's rear AC system. + there's a sound insulation behind the seats and I installed.

So the only way the air from the sub is coming - is throughout the factory 8 (increased to 10) inch hole in the rear deck.

I wanted to try 1x15 or 1x18 FI ib318 v2 pointing to the trunk so the air will come throughout the rear deck. (4-th picture attached).
Reasons:
- Easier to build the baffle than to build a custom sealed box.
- Takes less space / less weight.
- To play very low with ease.

Can you please advice - is it worth it to build an IB in this trunk and the best way to do it?
Will the 18-inch sub match the speed of my 6 inch midbass?

Thank you very much!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20180731_190416.jpg (128.8 KB, 38 views)
File Type: jpg 20180731_190354.jpg (168.6 KB, 36 views)
File Type: jpg P1030482.jpg (1.55 MB, 30 views)
File Type: png 2019-08-10 16_00_01-infinitebafup2.gif - Програм&#1084.png (7.5 KB, 169 views)
datooff is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-22-2019   #2
DIYMA 500 Club