Clamshell Isobaric Transmission Line (T-Line) - Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2018   #1

Rep Power: 0 Thealterdave will become famous soon enoughThealterdave will become famous soon enoughThealterdave will become famous soon enoughThealterdave will become famous soon enoughThealterdave will become famous soon enoughThealterdave will become famous soon enough

Default Clamshell Isobaric Transmission Line (T-Line)

Okay, so I'm a noob here, but I have been in the CarAudio game for decades. I am always drawn toward set-ups that are "out of the box"(no pun intended).
I have a pair of L7 15's sitting around and I've decided to put them in my truck on a Massive D8000.
Has anyone played with T-Line boxes and run their subs isobaric? I can't dedicate enough space for both, but it doesn't seem like I will have to make any changes to the design, to run the subs isobaric.
Am I right? Or does the Fs change when subs are run iso?
Anyone have any thoughts?
Thealterdave is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-10-2018   #2

Rep Power: 0 Thealterdave will become famous soon enoughThealterdave will become famous soon enoughThealterdave will become famous soon enoughThealterdave will become famous soon enoughThealterdave will become famous soon enoughThealterdave will become famous soon enough

Oh yeah...
I've got an 04 Ram, standard cab with a blow through. I've run four Alpine Type-R 10's in a bandpass, then 4 RE Audio 12's ported and most recently 3 of the L715's sealed.
One of the downsides to the L7 is the cone mass overmatches the motor, so they're sloppy as hell and now that I'm old, I want SQ instead of pure SPL. Isobaric should resolve that particular issue, by my logic.
My calculations give me a line with 144 sq. Inches area and about 8 1/2 feet long.
Old 11-10-2018   #3