New to car audio - Need objective advise on build - Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-27-2019   #1

Rep Power: 0 floridaparatrooper85 will become famous soon enoughfloridaparatrooper85 will become famous soon enoughfloridaparatrooper85 will become famous soon enoughfloridaparatrooper85 will become famous soon enoughfloridaparatrooper85 will become famous soon enoughfloridaparatrooper85 will become famous soon enough

Default New to car audio - Need objective advise on build

Hey guys!,

I am new to the car audio world, I know I can figure out an install for a full car audio setup, but I am not sure of what is the best bang for the buck and build for my platform.

I was hoping some people here with their technical experience could look at what I am doing and tell me if its a solid setup or what they would change.

I have a 2009 Ford Ranger XLT extended cab:

Here is what I am looking at buying:

1. Pioneer GM-D9705 Class-D 5-Channel Amplifier (2000 watt)

2. NVX True Spec 1/0 Gauge 100% Copper Single Amp Wiring Kit with 12 Gauge Speaker Wire

3. (4) Rockford Fosgate T1682 Power 6"x8" 2-Way Full-Range Speaker

4. Pioneer AVH-1300NEX Multimedia DVD Receiver with 6.2" WVGA Display

5. Phoenix Gold SX18S4 200w RMS subwoofer ( I already own this ).
floridaparatrooper85 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-27-2019   #2
DIYMA 500 Club

Enthusiast

Rep Power: 375 gijoe has a reputation beyond reputegijoe has a reputation beyond reputegijoe has a reputation beyond reputegijoe has a reputation beyond reputegijoe has a reputation beyond reputegijoe has a reputation beyond reputegijoe has a reputation beyond reputegijoe has a reputation beyond reputegijoe has a reputation beyond reputegijoe has a reputation beyond reputegijoe has a reputation beyond repute

Default Re: New to car audio - Need objective advise on build