output error - Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-12-2019   #1
 
Newbie
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 2


Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 tycomps will become famous soon enoughtycomps will become famous soon enoughtycomps will become famous soon enoughtycomps will become famous soon enoughtycomps will become famous soon enoughtycomps will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default output error

1995 Tahoe, Sony MEX-XB120BT, Infinity Reference 5032CFX 5-1/4" front, Kicker KSC41004 KSC4100 4x10 rear. Intermittent 'Output error' (may be with volume above 40). Sony says wiring or faulty unit. Done so far- direct 10 gauge to battery with fuse within 18" for power, 10 gauge ground to known good frame ground. All wiring direct to radio harness, all other wiring ohms out ok. Sounds great other than intermittent output error.

Any help is greatly appreciated, thanks in advance!

ps- if they want 10 gauge wire run for power and ground why do they only use thin gauge to connect it to the radio?

pps- assuming this actually is an 'output' error I'm going to run 16 gauge wire to each speaker rather than use the thinner factory wire.

Last edited by tycomps; 08-12-2019 at 03:56 PM..
tycomps is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-28-2019   #2
 
Newbie
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 2


Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 tycomps will become famous soon enoughtycomps will become famous soon enoughtycomps will become famous soon enoughtycomps will become famous soon enoughtycomps will become famous soon enoughtycomps will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default Re: output error

Quote:
Originally Posted by tycomps View Post
1995 Tahoe, Sony MEX-XB120BT, Infinity Reference 5032CFX 5-1/4" front, Kicker KSC41004 KSC4100 4x10 rear. Intermittent 'Output error' (may be with volume above 40). Sony says wiring or faulty unit. Done so far- direct 10 gauge to battery with fuse within 18" for power, 10 gauge ground to known good frame ground. All wiring direct to radio harness, all other wiring ohms out ok. Sounds great other than intermittent output error.

Any help is greatly appreciated, thanks in advance!

ps- if they want 10 gauge wire run for power and ground why do they only use thin gauge to connect it to the radio?

pps- assuming this actually is an 'output' error I'm going to run 16 gauge wire to each speaker rather than use the thinner factory wire.
update- error just went away.
tycomps is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Ad Management by RedTyger

Home | User CP | Members List | New Posts | ITrader | Faq | Post Spy