Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread - Page 10 - Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2011   #226
DIYMA 500 Club
 
Newbie
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 Savenlid will become famous soon enoughSavenlid will become famous soon enoughSavenlid will become famous soon enoughSavenlid will become famous soon enoughSavenlid will become famous soon enoughSavenlid will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

Can this H800 receive anything else but 16bits/44.1Khz PCM on its digital input ?

As for example 24bits/96Khz ?
Savenlid is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-17-2011   #227
DIYMA 500 Club
 
Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Palm City, Fl. (Eugene Stoner, RIP)
Posts: 369

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 144 St. Dark will become famous soon enoughSt. Dark will become famous soon enoughSt. Dark will become famous soon enoughSt. Dark will become famous soon enoughSt. Dark will become famous soon enoughSt. Dark will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

CLK - I don't recall seeing where Mobridge says that the DA1000 ONLY works with the Bit1. I know they've said they worked with ElettroMedia to ensure the two would work together and thus capitalized on the popularity of the B1 (Matt Severaid at Mobridge was actually with EM USA prior to working at Mobridge; and EM USA's "parent company" distributes Mobridge).
As far as I can tell, the DA1000 puts out a variable digital signal (controlled by the radio's volume knob) and that's it...not sure how it could have any specific information tailored to the B1 (which has standard fiber and coax inputs) since it does not have any additional connections to it other than the TosLink. I suspect it would work fine with an Alpine, Zapco or any other processor with digital in. You should be good to go! And, if you do have a CLK63, the Mobridge piece should work for you to get digital into the Alpine (put one in a Black and it did great).

Savenlid- it has Dolby Digital and dts processing, so it can handle DVD bitstreams. Alpine is typically good about that.
St. Dark is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-17-2011   #228
DIYMA 500 Club
 
Salad Fingers's Avatar
 
Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Olympia, WA
Age: 34
Posts: 754

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 133 Salad Fingers will become famous soon enoughSalad Fingers will become famous soon enoughSalad Fingers will become famous soon enoughSalad Fingers will become famous soon enoughSalad Fingers will become famous soon enoughSalad Fingers will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (95)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

This might sound stupid, but is there an advantage to using digital optical to digital coax?
Salad Fingers is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 01-17-2011   #229
 
Enthusiast
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 43
Posts: 8,524

Thanks: 107
Thanked 39 Times in 33 Posts
Rep Power: 252 t3sn4f2 is a name known to allt3sn4f2 is a name known to allt3sn4f2 is a name known to allt3sn4f2 is a name known to allt3sn4f2 is a name known to allt3sn4f2 is a name known to allt3sn4f2 is a name known to allt3sn4f2 is a name known to allt3sn4f2 is a name known to allt3sn4f2 is a name known to allt3sn4f2 is a name known to all


iTrader: (0)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Salad Fingers View Post
This might sound stupid, but is there an advantage to using digital optical to digital coax?
In regard to SQ? No.

From post #11 to the end of the thread.

https://www.diymobileaudio.com/forum/...ses-dac-2.html

Last edited by t3sn4f2; 01-17-2011 at 10:53 AM..
t3sn4f2 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-17-2011   #230
 
Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 360

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 Thrill_House will become famous soon enoughThrill_House will become famous soon enoughThrill_House will become famous soon enoughThrill_House will become famous soon enoughThrill_House will become famous soon enoughThrill_House will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thrill_House View Post
Heres another question for you, will my DVA-9861 be compatable with it, meaning will it funtion in much the same way it does now when hooked up to the h701, ie CD/DVD audio going over the toslink and all other audio sources such as IPOD/Tuner/CD changer be sent over the ainet and also will I still be able to control balance/fade/subwoofer control from the headunit?
Anyone?
Thrill_House is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2011   #231
DIYMA 500 Club
 
BowDown's Avatar
 
Enthusiast
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Central NY
Age: 75
Posts: 4,014

Thanks: 12
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 163 BowDown will become famous soon enoughBowDown will become famous soon enoughBowDown will become famous soon enoughBowDown will become famous soon enoughBowDown will become famous soon enoughBowDown will become famous soon enoughBowDown will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (28)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

Pricing on this unit?

2010 Fusion Sport: SQ InstallSubwoofer In-Dash

Team Audiofrog | Team Syracuse Customs

Encore 8 | MF DAC | RPM88 | XDi 1200.6 | MR2150 | GB12 | GB60 | GB25 | GB10
BowDown is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2011   #232
DIYMA 500 Club
 
Thunderplains's Avatar
 
Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: At 7,125 feet above sea level..
Posts: 819

Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 132 Thunderplains will become famous soon enoughThunderplains will become famous soon enoughThunderplains will become famous soon enoughThunderplains will become famous soon enoughThunderplains will become famous soon enoughThunderplains will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (27)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Salad Fingers View Post
This might sound stupid, but is there an advantage to using digital optical to digital coax?
If it matters, light is faster than electrical signals



The Build - Version 2 - Wiring by Stinger (power & speaker), Audison (block) and WestCo (Custom Interconnects)
Thunderplains is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2011   #233
DIYMA 500 Club
 
Newbie
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Saskatoon, Sk, Canada
Posts: 19

12V Company:
Visions Electronics
Position:
Installer

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 bradsk88 will become famous soon enoughbradsk88 will become famous soon enoughbradsk88 will become famous soon enoughbradsk88 will become famous soon enoughbradsk88 will become famous soon enoughbradsk88 will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

Jim - sorry this is kinda off topic, but I'm just wondering if I'm witnessing the crest of a wave moving in my favour.

When I bought my F#1 status 9-series system for the outlandish price that it was, the marketing stated that IONbus was Alpine's revolutionary new technology that was replacing AI-net and would be compatible with future technology.

But it seems like it got completely pushed aside.

Are there any plans to reintroduce IONbus peripherals? Or was I the victim of wishful thinking from engineers?
bradsk88 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2011   #234
DIYMA 500 Club
 
n_olympios's Avatar
 
Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Athens Hellas
Posts: 1,282

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 147 n_olympios will become famous soon enoughn_olympios will become famous soon enoughn_olympios will become famous soon enoughn_olympios will become famous soon enoughn_olympios will become famous soon enoughn_olympios will become famous soon enoughn_olympios will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (1)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thunderplains View Post
If it matters, light is faster than electrical signals
Exactly how long is your car?

Nick
oısɹǝʌǝɹ :ɐʇɐqoɹd snʇɹıʌ
Now stripped out
n_olympios is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2011   #235
DIYMA 500 Club
 
Newbie
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Saskatoon, Sk, Canada
Posts: 19

12V Company:
Visions Electronics
Position:
Installer

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 bradsk88 will become famous soon enoughbradsk88 will become famous soon enoughbradsk88 will become famous soon enoughbradsk88 will become famous soon enoughbradsk88 will become famous soon enoughbradsk88 will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by n_olympios View Post
Exactly how long is your car?
About 19 million feet long. It's European :P
bradsk88 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2011   #236
Moderator
 
Bikinpunk
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: North Alabama
Age: 36
Posts: 18,132

Thanks: 307
Thanked 1,141 Times in 544 Posts
Rep Power: 26019 ErinH has a reputation beyond reputeErinH has a reputation beyond reputeErinH has a reputation beyond reputeErinH has a reputation beyond reputeErinH has a reputation beyond reputeErinH has a reputation beyond reputeErinH has a reputation beyond reputeErinH has a reputation beyond reputeErinH has a reputation beyond reputeErinH has a reputation beyond reputeErinH has a reputation beyond repute

Send a message via AIM to ErinH

iTrader: (100)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thunderplains View Post
If it matters, light is faster than electrical signals
yea, but even if it did matter it wouldn't... all the signal is traveling down one cable and then being split up at the processor.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bradsk88 View Post
About 19 million feet long. It's European :P
so, it's about 3 feet wide?

Time Delay Calculator:
http://tracerite.com/calc.html

Last edited by ErinH; 01-18-2011 at 01:47 PM..
ErinH is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2011   #237
DIYMA 500 Club
 
Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 729

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 134 Wheres The Butta will become famous soon enoughWheres The Butta will become famous soon enoughWheres The Butta will become famous soon enoughWheres The Butta will become famous soon enoughWheres The Butta will become famous soon enoughWheres The Butta will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (7)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

so your car is kind of like a top fuel dragster on viagra?

I haven't heard the perfect stereo yet so I'll keep searching!
Wheres The Butta is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2011   #238
DIYMA 500 Club
 
pankrok's Avatar
 
Newbie
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Hellas
Posts: 170

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 121 pankrok will become famous soon enoughpankrok will become famous soon enoughpankrok will become famous soon enoughpankrok will become famous soon enoughpankrok will become famous soon enoughpankrok will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (1)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by bd5034 View Post
so your car is kind of like a top fuel dragster on viagra?
I dont really think that h800 has so good road eq to deal with your cars noise

pankrok is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2011   #239
DIYMA 500 Club
 
n_olympios's Avatar
 
Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Athens Hellas
Posts: 1,282

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 147 n_olympios will become famous soon enoughn_olympios will become famous soon enoughn_olympios will become famous soon enoughn_olympios will become famous soon enoughn_olympios will become famous soon enoughn_olympios will become famous soon enoughn_olympios will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (1)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by bikinpunk View Post
yea, but even if it did matter it wouldn't... all the signal is traveling down one cable and then being split up at the processor.
Not only that, but the signal gets into all this trouble to get there fast and then we use time delay. Oh the irony.

Nick
oısɹǝʌǝɹ :ɐʇɐqoɹd snʇɹıʌ
Now stripped out
n_olympios is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2011   #240
DIYMA 500 Club
 
donkeypunch22's Avatar
 
Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 287

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 136 donkeypunch22 will become famous soon enoughdonkeypunch22 will become famous soon enoughdonkeypunch22 will become famous soon enoughdonkeypunch22 will become famous soon enoughdonkeypunch22 will become famous soon enoughdonkeypunch22 will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (3)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by bikinpunk View Post
Jim, a couple questions that seem to get buried in this thread:
  1. Are the crossover points 1/3 octave or something else? You mentioned pc setup...do we have the luxury to manually type in desired crossover points?
  2. With the parametric, what is the bandwidth (q) adjustable from?
  3. Are the crossovers L-R, BW, or none of the above?
  4. Do you guys employ the use of shelf filtering in this new processor?
  5. When a crossover is not used does it act as an all pass filter sans phase shift?
  6. You've mentioned the T/A increments are 0.05ms. Is that hardcoded to the software already? Is it at all possible to make the adjustments in smaller scale (ie: 0.02ms)? The reason I ask, is because some units I've used allow for more fine tuning here and I've found it to be quite useful.


Hope I haven't driven you nuts with the above. I'm sure I can think of more, but I'll shuttup for now.
Jim,
Answers to Bikini's questions would be greatly appreciated. Also, do the parametric filters allow you to choose any frequency, or do you have to choose from a set list?

Thanks!
donkeypunch22 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2011   #241
DIYMA 500 Club
 
jim walter's Avatar
 
Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Detroit, MI
Posts: 483

12V Company:
Alpine Electronics
Position:
Sound System Engineering

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 121 jim walter will become famous soon enoughjim walter will become famous soon enoughjim walter will become famous soon enoughjim walter will become famous soon enoughjim walter will become famous soon enoughjim walter will become famous soon enoughjim walter will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (1)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

Jim, a couple questions that seem to get buried in this thread:

1. Are the crossover points 1/3 octave or something else? You mentioned pc setup...do we have the luxury to manually type in desired crossover points?

1/6 Octave - No, its a drop down menu. See attached pic


2. With the parametric, what is the bandwidth (q) adjustable from?

0.5/1.0/1.5/2.0/2.5/3.0/4.0/5.0
20 to 20kHz for the FRLC channels 1/6 octave
20 to 200Hz for the SUB 1/6 octave


3. Are the crossovers L-R, BW, or none of the above?

Don't know ... I'll check.

4. Do you guys employ the use of shelf filtering in this new processor?

No, but the PEQ (1/6 octave, 0.5-5.0Q) is more than capable of most any shelving you're likely to need.

5. When a crossover is not used does it act as an all pass filter sans phase shift?

Yes.

6. You've mentioned the T/A increments are 0.05ms. Is that hardcoded to the software already? Is it at all possible to make the adjustments in smaller scale (ie: 0.02ms)? The reason I ask, is because some units I've used allow for more fine tuning here and I've found it to be quite useful.

It is fixed at 0.05ms via the measurement (distance) adjustment. Again, see screen cap 2.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg screencap.JPG (24.2 KB, 163 views)
File Type: jpg cap2.JPG (11.6 KB, 137 views)
jim walter is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2011   #242
Moderator
 
Bikinpunk
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: North Alabama
Age: 36
Posts: 18,132

Thanks: 307
Thanked 1,141 Times in 544 Posts
Rep Power: 26019 ErinH has a reputation beyond reputeErinH has a reputation beyond reputeErinH has a reputation beyond reputeErinH has a reputation beyond reputeErinH has a reputation beyond reputeErinH has a reputation beyond reputeErinH has a reputation beyond reputeErinH has a reputation beyond reputeErinH has a reputation beyond reputeErinH has a reputation beyond reputeErinH has a reputation beyond repute

Send a message via AIM to ErinH

iTrader: (100)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

Thanks for the information. Very much looking forward to seeing this product in action and hopefully getting a thorough review. The screenshots are a great help.
I like that you have the ability to mute a channel right on the software. That's sweet. Something I forgot the bitone does and I take advantage of fully (to help align speakers on the same side).

Time Delay Calculator:
http://tracerite.com/calc.html
ErinH is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2011   #243
DIYMA 500 Club
 
Newbie
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 2

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 nasa01 will become famous soon enoughnasa01 will become famous soon enoughnasa01 will become famous soon enoughnasa01 will become famous soon enoughnasa01 will become famous soon enoughnasa01 will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

Hi,

Brand new member... I wanted to find some more info about this new product. Reading through the thread I noted some of these questions were asked, but I didn't see an answer.
A little background -- I have a carpc, the audio of which is feed out to a DAC via optical spdif. The DAC is fairly old and I would love to find something to replace it with. So on to my questions:

1. Will this accept PCM data over optical spdif?
1a. if so, will it be able to handle 5.1 audio?
2. Will this device act as a USB soundcard?
3. What prevents this from handling other audio formats (beyond mp3) especally since they some are with out license fees (ie: ogg, flac)
4. Pankrok asked, and I guess I will repeat...
"could a carpc be used as the headunit without the need of RUX"


Thanks in advance.
nasa01 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2011   #244
DIYMA 500 Club
 
Newbie
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Kelowna
Posts: 53

12V Company:
Andres Car Audio
Position:
Manager

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 107 Stearnzy will become famous soon enoughStearnzy will become famous soon enoughStearnzy will become famous soon enoughStearnzy will become famous soon enoughStearnzy will become famous soon enoughStearnzy will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by nasa01 View Post
Hi,

Brand new member... I wanted to find some more info about this new product. Reading through the thread I noted some of these questions were asked, but I didn't see an answer.
A little background -- I have a carpc, the audio of which is feed out to a DAC via optical spdif. The DAC is fairly old and I would love to find something to replace it with. So on to my questions:

1. Will this accept PCM data over optical spdif?
1a. if so, will it be able to handle 5.1 audio?
2. Will this device act as a USB soundcard?
3. What prevents this from handling other audio formats (beyond mp3) especally since they some are with out license fees (ie: ogg, flac)
4. Pankrok asked, and I guess I will repeat...
"could a carpc be used as the headunit without the need of RUX"


Thanks in advance.
from what I know about this device from all my question asking at ces is that audio singal over optical weather from a home dvd or computer should work fine, and it will do 5.1 you wont be able to put any audio down to the processor through usb, and i suppose you could run the carpc as a controler but youwould have to load the program every time and connect to the proccesor and conroling volume would be a pain, as it would be a small slide bar in the software
Stearnzy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2011   #245
DIYMA 500 Club
 
Newbie
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Kelowna
Posts: 53

12V Company:
Andres Car Audio
Position:
Manager

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 107 Stearnzy will become famous soon enoughStearnzy will become famous soon enoughStearnzy will become famous soon enoughStearnzy will become famous soon enoughStearnzy will become famous soon enoughStearnzy will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

If this proccessor works it will take over everything that is out there. bye bye bit one, pxah701, ms8
Stearnzy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2011   #246
 
Enthusiast
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 43
Posts: 8,524

Thanks: 107
Thanked 39 Times in 33 Posts
Rep Power: 252 t3sn4f2 is a name known to allt3sn4f2 is a name known to allt3sn4f2 is a name known to allt3sn4f2 is a name known to allt3sn4f2 is a name known to allt3sn4f2 is a name known to allt3sn4f2 is a name known to allt3sn4f2 is a name known to allt3sn4f2 is a name known to allt3sn4f2 is a name known to allt3sn4f2 is a name known to all


iTrader: (0)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stearnzy View Post
If this proccessor works it will take over everything that is out there. bye bye bit one, pxah701, ms8
MS8? Maybe for non multi-channel (ie center channel based) setups.
t3sn4f2 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2011   #247
DIYMA 500 Club
 
Newbie
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Kelowna
Posts: 53

12V Company:
Andres Car Audio
Position:
Manager

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 107 Stearnzy will become famous soon enoughStearnzy will become famous soon enoughStearnzy will become famous soon enoughStearnzy will become famous soon enoughStearnzy will become famous soon enoughStearnzy will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by t3sn4f2 View Post
MS8? Maybe for non multi-channel (ie center channel based) setups.
i have a ms8 and its nothing special to me sure it can tune a sytem well, but no real controll after that, i had to tune my car 3 times on one 3hr drive so that it could be used and then had to retune it for the competition i was entering.

I have used the ms8, F#1, Pxa-h701 and h700 and a bitone

The new PxaH800 has assignable inputs and outputs 8ch each

but unlike the ms8, the alpine piece will let you play with the settings (time correction, xovers, and eq) after you imprint it, as well as stil being able to utilise the road eq
Stearnzy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2011   #248
DIYMA 500 Club
 
Newbie
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 2

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 nasa01 will become famous soon enoughnasa01 will become famous soon enoughnasa01 will become famous soon enoughnasa01 will become famous soon enoughnasa01 will become famous soon enoughnasa01 will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stearnzy View Post
from what I know about this device from all my question asking at ces is that audio singal over optical weather from a home dvd or computer should work fine, and it will do 5.1 you wont be able to put any audio down to the processor through usb, and i suppose you could run the carpc as a controler but youwould have to load the program every time and connect to the proccesor and conroling volume would be a pain, as it would be a small slide bar in the software
If I can send PCM data over optical, then I can set the volume one on the device and control volume via the carpc (that is how I do it now). And I could use any software to control the volume (not neccessary to use thiers) - similar to how I do it know (just set the volume on the box and leave it). I could use their software to configure things and then use a standard frontend to run on a day-to-day basis... No head unit (would be nice)!
nasa01 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2011   #249
DIYMA 500 Club
Upgrade Your Membership!
 
Salami's Avatar
 
Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 788

Thanks: 32
Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
Rep Power: 153 Salami is on a distinguished roadSalami is on a distinguished roadSalami is on a distinguished roadSalami is on a distinguished roadSalami is on a distinguished road


iTrader: (19)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stearnzy View Post
i have a ms8
You appear to have missed the point of the post you quoted. We all know what the MS-8 can and can't do.

The MS-8 is probably the best for a system with a center/multi-channel system.

The Alpine looks like it will kick every bodies ass in a two channel system.
Salami is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2011   #250
DIYMA 500 Club
 
Newbie
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Kelowna
Posts: 53

12V Company:
Andres Car Audio
Position:
Manager

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 107 Stearnzy will become famous soon enoughStearnzy will become famous soon enoughStearnzy will become famous soon enoughStearnzy will become famous soon enoughStearnzy will become famous soon enoughStearnzy will become famous soon enough


iTrader: (0)



Default re: Alpine PXA-H800 Processor Discussion Thread

the new alpine is able to have a center channel and with the assailable inputs like the ms8 i dont see why the new alpine piece wont be able to surpass what the ms8 dose, hey im just exited as a huge fan of F#1 and the pxa-h701 i just hope that it dose all that they say it dose cause it would be a shame if i have to kick my alpine rep and everyone else i talked to at CES in the nuts
Stearnzy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Car Audio | DiyMobileAudio.com | Car Stereo Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Location
Where you live
First name
Last name
Do you work in the 12 Volt industry?
Do you work in the 12 Volt industry?
Youtube Channel
Enter Your Youtube Username, And It will Be Linked To In Your Posts!
12V Industry - Company Name
Your company name.
12V Industry - Your Position
Your position in your company.

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Ad Management by RedTyger

Home | User CP | Members List | New Posts | ITrader | Faq | Post Spy