DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok I am by no means an expert.

I listen to rock and metal mainly. I like feeling the dbl bass from the music i listen to. I have bought some stuff but am clueless how to set it up correctly to get what i expect from it.

This is what i have

one of the cheapest pioneer wma mp3 decks deh-1900mp
Boston Acoustic spg 555 2 ohm
Rockford t2d212
Kicker zx1500.1
some replacement door speakers no idea wattage or brand
and i think the factory speakers near my ears.

previously we put a piece of 3/4 mdf across the back of the cab below the dbl brace right below the window. then the double brace piece we taped up with dryer tape and then sprayed that expandable foam to seal that up. It has the typical work truck rubber mat with jute beneath it. other then that the cab is stock minus the center jump seat.

i have built a couple of boxes now and to me it is loud but not that thumping bass that i expect.

ok on to the questions

The stuff I have will it get what i want?

I was considering building another sealed box for the 555 and putting it behind the pass seat. Seeing as how i read a few different post about it the way to go is the sealed 1 cubic foot box. Which way should i point it?

another box for the t2 sealed as well. And i would build it to fit between the 2 seats. thinking 12 wide 28 deep and 14.5 height. again should it fire up from the back? up down?

Any other helpful tips would be greatly appreciated:confused:

·
Blue Collar Audiophile
10,289 Posts
First and foremost WELCOME TO DIYMA! Now on to the suggestions on how to get you what you want.