DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,
My background is in motorcycle audio albeit as a shade tree/garage hack. My truck is an 86 regular cab stock interior with an unmolested radio location. My build plan is to reuse gear on my shelf to the fullest extent. My goal is SQ with enough spl to parking lot pimp on occasion without embarrassment.

HU Classic Car Stereo USA 740
Sub: DD Audio 610D 4 ohm in a Qbomb ported box behind the seat powered by a Soundigital 1600.1 4 ohm
Midbass: (2ea) PRV 8MB600FT in rear cab corners powered by a Soundigital 1200.4 4ohm bridged
Midrange / Highs undecided coax in kick panels.
I have the following amps available to power my front stage: Soundigital 1200.4 4 ohm amp, a Soundigital 800.4 4 ohm, a Cerwin Vega B52, and a Biketronics 4180.
Everything will be controlled by a Dayton DSP 408 and tuned using REW and of course my 53 year old ears.

I'm a heavy metal junkie and have been since the 70's so that is my target music.
I need advice for the front stage that will work in concert with the rest of the system.

Thanks in advance guys and gals.

·
Premium Member
9,178 Posts
Are you sure the Q Bomb enclosure and DD sub will fit behind the seat? Also, I haven't done any modeling, but I would bet that a custom designed/built vented enclosure will be much better suited for the subwoofer than the off the shelf Q Bomb.