DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. Ive been doing alot of reading and now I think i have a plan.

First off, Im planning/building this system in my 1990 Nissan Hardbody Std cab truck.

funding is slim so im trying to do this on a budget. Im by no means an expert and my car audio knowlege is limited, but not a total noooob. I want a decent system with good SQ and decent bottom end. That said, here's where im at so far.

Equipment List:

H/U - JVC KD-S48 (cheap HU but i liked the usability) already purchased.

Mids - Cadence CWM6KIT (seems that the reviews on these are pretty good and im on a budget... so I figure ill give em a shot)

Sub - Memphis refference slim 10"

AMP - Need help here! looking for recomendations, i have space to do two amps if necessary. Or go with a 4/5 channel.

Ill be building a full integrated sub/amp ecnlosure/rack.

Cabling - recomendations?

Components will be installed in the doors. Since i have a very shallow mounting depth, ill be building rings/pods/ect... to mount them in. Should i angle them up, id imagine this will be better than just flat mounting in the stock location????

In the end i want my install to look like it could have been factory installed to the untrained eye.

Am I heading in the right direction? any suggestions?

·
Registered
2,442 Posts
Hey guys. Ive been doing alot of reading and now I think i have a plan.

First off, Im planning/building this system in my 1990 Nissan Hardbody Std cab truck.

funding is slim so im trying to do this on a budget. Im by no means an expert and my car audio knowlege is limited, but not a total noooob. I want a decent system with good SQ and decent bottom end. That said, here's where im at so far.

Equipment List:

H/U - JVC KD-S48 (cheap HU but i liked the usability) already purchased.