DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
316 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Alright I got a 2004 Civic Sedan Si, known as an EX in the US I do believe. I'm a college student so funding is REALLY low and the progress is slow. I actually wanted to run an active setup for quite sometime and last weekend I started installing a miniDSP. I got it up and running last night so i'm officially 2-way active and started the STEEP learning curve of the tuning process. To be honest after a year of reading on this site, I thought I could tune an active system but Holy hell I don't got a clue what I'm listening too. I went from a 3 band PEQ with a HPF and LPF on a deck to a laptop tuning software for miniDSP overnight so I'm kinda lost...

This is a budget install with equipment I've gathered over a couple of years for gifts and minor amounts of money on my part.

Head Unit:
Pioneer AVH-4000DVD (Actually the first car audio piece I've ever owned, Roughly 6 years old?)

Processing:
MiniDSP w/ 2-way GEQ plugin

4ch Amp:
Pioneer GM-D9500F

Mono Amp:
Alpine MRP-M500 (Second Oldest lol)

Subwoofer:
ID10D4.V3 (I actually got out of the classifieds this summer! Nicest sounding woofer I've ever owned)

Speakers:
Infinity 6020CS, Temporarily as I've been waiting for the H-Audio blowout sale, New xSoul2 combo on the way!

So here is my system as it sits now. I have nothing but tuning to do as everything is kinda on a stand still until I get those xSoul2's. Next on my list is Sound deadening, New sub box, Maybe a false floor install and Hopefully Christmas time I'll have funds to get my hands on one of those new 5 channel Zuki amps!

Anyway I apologize for poor pictures, My good Canon got destroyed on my parents vacation in Maui.

Here's the car...

First a few pics of the old install, about a year ago.
Amp's in the spare tire well.

And my first ever attempt at fiberglass... Made a quick set of kickpanels. Never really came out as planned.