DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello all........I am new to DIYMA so plz be kind......I am planning on building a new system in my 04 mustang gt.......it has the mach 460 in it now......blah.......i currently have some equipment laying around and will be buying some equipment in the future for this install.......so.....in the bank i have jl 12w7....10 boston acoustics g2.......10 alpine type r........alpine 9886 hu.......autotek model 66........ppi pc450 ( pre dei) ......power acoustic ovi4000d :( ...........jl 250/1 ........ 3 sets of older polk EX ......6.5 5.25 and 4 inch components and polk EX 5x7 coax's......and a set of jl tr650 coax......i have over the years hacked up all of my cars in search of quality sound ......dont want to hack up my stang but really hate the mach sound in it now .......any suggestions would be great.....have a few ideas but want some outside opinions also....thanx guys

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
im just wanting some ideas for a build.....not sure what direction to go......im wanting something geared toward sq......i was thinking of gutting the factory tweeters and maybe using my 4 inch in some glass pods and maybe a good midbass in the doors like a jl 6w3 if i can get the clearance using autotek and 250/1 with the coax in the rear for fill and the w7 in a sealed with around 1.5cube but i wanted some other opinions ......dont want to butcher my car too bad either.....

·
Registered
475 Posts
f you dont want to butcher your car go with a high quality 2 way. The rear fill is up to you but most ditch it.

are you going to use the oem h/u?

Do you plan on going active?

goals? Budget?

I feel ya on the past mistakes....lol

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #5