DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi!
I have been installing a new stereo in my car for the past 16 months. Yes, I am slow, but I want it to be as perfect and thought out as I can make it. Which may not be that great, compared to some of the installs I see on this form and on the Web. I have only done 1 other install many years ago. Anyways, I have a ton of pics documenting everything I did, from the sound proofing, big 3 install, fiberglass kick panels and subwoofer box. Most likely, I'll create a YouTube video of what I have done and post a link here. But, I'll add a few pics here and there as well.

I just finished building a ported enclosure for the subwoofer. It's for an ArcAudio DVC 10" driver. I built the box to the recommended volume and port per the driver data sheet for SQ. I also built the box to fit behind the back seat on the driver's side so I can at least fold down the other seat if needed. Here's a video and a few build pics.
YouTube Video

Public address system Grey Electronic instrument Audio equipment Gas

Rectangle Grey Road surface Asphalt Gas

Public address system Traffic light Road surface Asphalt Electronic instrument

Product Wood Gas Machine Auto part

Automotive tire Motor vehicle Automotive design Audio equipment Rim

Circuit component Yellow Electrical wiring Pliers Wire stripper

Gadget Cable Audio equipment Electrical wiring Gas

Automotive tire Wood Gas Circle Plant

EDIT:
Here's what I have so far in my setup.
Product Peripheral Font Gadget Audio equipment

I'm not using the 2" CDT drivers anymore. The Morel speakers have a bit better imaging and sound a little better. I have done the sound proofing and the big 3 upgrade. I'll post pics and video of the journey in this thread with some links to a YouTube video here and there.

Scotty

Registered
Discussion Starter · #6 · (Edited)
is the box front all simply painted on? No actual rivets?