DIYMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

DIY - 2016 Venza build log - I am going to keep at it until i get it right 😊

83K views 543 replies 59 participants last post by  AudioGal 
#1 · (Edited)
Hey all, I thought i would share my ideas, build and journey out there with the masses . I am no professional and I like to try different approaches and ideas. Learning as I go.

My goal is to get as close to the 2 channel home audio experience in my car as I can. My previous Yaris build was a great learning experience and I am going to build on top of that.

I do not have the system fully planned out and I am faking it till I make it. This is a SQ build not a boom boom or sql build.

I am going to use all my previous equipment.

tweets - Brax ML1
Mids - Brax GL6
Midbass - Brax ML 8
Rear fill - Brax GL3
Sub = ?

Proc. - Helix Ultra

Amps - (2) helix C-fours
(1) helix C-one.

Source - Fiio m11 pro - coax out
and maybe deck integration.

All positive , sharing of ideas, and inquiry focused conversation welcome and negative stuff keep to yourself please.

Let the journey begin with a .........

Vehicle selfie :D

Automotive parking light Tire Wheel Car Land vehicle

See less See more
#2 ·
Welcome back! Looking forward to your new project! Please keep us posted.

Reactions: AudioGal
#3 ·
Okay were to start. i could not decide so I thought why not cut a hole in a a-pillar then I have to start. I then formed up a mock baffle to play with arrangement and mechanical fit testing (MFT). The pillars in the Venza inspire lots of opportunistic thoughts. This will be my first first integrated pillar build, so both exciting and nerve wrecking!

Vehicle Hood Automotive mirror Plant Automotive tire
Automotive side-view mirror Car Automotive lighting Hood Automotive mirror

#4 ·
But... I knew this was not the dream plan i had for the car when I bought so I threw away that idea and decided to upsize o_O