DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 441 Posts

·
Registered
1,009 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I graduated a few months ago and as such decided I was tired of the Altima so I got a new car. 2017 Civic EX-L Hatch with most of the bells and whistles (just under the touring edition). This build will come to fruition as I accrue the items (and time) needed, however since I got a brand new car I want to do it right the first time. I brutalized my previous cars and don’t want to torment the Honda like them :) As such, Im taking my time with this build.

Here’s the goal; as stated the stuff will come over time but I’m pretty set on the equipment. I hope to get some help tuning and make this car a truly beautiful sounding car:

-Stock head unit. Honda’s new radio is GORGEOUS and I couldn’t justify an aftermarket deck. If the output truly sucks I might try a JL fix, but I don’t think it’ll need it.

- Helix dsp.2 with modified urc.3. The urc.3 has a switch that’ll allow me to switch from the analog input to the digital input which I’ll use when I really want some high res music. But for daily driving to work and stuff the stock head unit with usb to my phone will suffice.

- not set on amps yet. My buddy is an image rep and I want to help him out, but I might end up using the leviathan again since it’s been so good to me. Who knows.

- Stevens Audio sa6-cs. Eric’s new component set in the active config. Mids will go into custom kick panels vented to either the carpet or the body of the car. Tweeters will be moulded into either the pillars or sails, will decide after listening. I’ve been talking to Eric over email and he’s got me super excited to try them out and has been a big help thus far.

- (x2) Stereo Integrity bm mkv’s in a false floor config. Since I’m not commuting to school so often I feel better ditching the spare, so I’ll put the subs, helix, and amps in the false floor. Obviously this means I won’t have a complete install until at least 2018 :D