DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Okay folks heres the deal, my first install is a 2019 LT Trailboss with the bose sound system. Big mistake making this bad boy my test dummy but I only like to do shit myself even if that involves me learning because I eventually always figure it out and get good at it. But this project has been a bit of a bitch since I grossly underestimated the complexity of car audio (props to all you hardened audiophile installers out there). Long story short best buy did my initial install and royally fucked it up, I normally would have done it myself but Im a full time student and employee so time is precious. I wont get into detail just that most of my time was uninstalling what they did and returning the factory back to stock (shit was bad, like really bad). Then I took it to another shop who atleast did a bit better and installed a dsp but it still sounded like shit. Little did I know I had a pretty decent idea of good sound and in order to satisfy that quench I was gonna need to go all out. After a ton of research, calls to skilled shop owners (Nick at Apicella autosound if you're on here thanks bro you are the fucking man for taking the time to help me sort this nightmare out), and hours of research I finally have a knowledgable enough understanding to do this the right way. So heres my deal Ive got a
Focal Flax 6.5” 3 Way Component set for the front stage
Focal Access 6.5” for the rear fill
12” Jl TW3 Sub in a sealed enclosure
Alpine PDR-V75 5 channel
Alpine S-A32F 4 Channel
NAV TV UNIT- ZEN AVB GM
Audio Control DM 608 DSP

(And no more money but fuck it)