DIYMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner
1 - 20 of 46 Posts

· Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,
After a lot of debating and asking about, I settled down on my equipment, which I just received (pictured below. Note my cat praying on the new equipment).
Front stage:
Audiofrog 3-way GB series: GB60, GB25, GB10 (100W each)
Rear fill:
Hertz MPX165.3 pro (100W)
Subwoofer:
JL 12W6v3-D4 (600W)
Amplification
2 Helix C Four (150Wx4)
Helix C One (525W)
DSP
Helix DSP Ultra + Director + Hec BT

This is my first build so a little nerves. Managed to get the C Fours and the DSP Ultra second hand for a reasonable price. Crossing fingers everything will work fine. Still don't know what I'll do about the source, will try first to get an optical signal from the HU with a technician, and if that doesn't work probably going for an aftermarket android HU. Going to fabricate the A pillars for sure. The car comes with 6 speakers in the back, including two on the c pillars and might use them as well for rear fill, that remains to be seen.
Now... the only thing that is still missing is THE CAR!!! which should arrive mid august.
Will keep this post updated.

· Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thats some nice equipment you got there man! It's going to sound real good. Just take your time and don't rush things. Try to do everything the best you can the first time so you don't have to keep going back. I really would like to try a set of those Audiofrogs someday.
Will do, thanks. Especially wanted good amp+dsp basis so that I can experiment in the future mostly with the speakers if not satisfied. Going to take the time with the install and try not to cut corners.

· Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 · (Edited)
When you first install it you'll be disappointed, as you'll have rushed the tune in your excitement to get it going! Double back and build it up in layers and then you'll be cooking. That's where the fun is at.