DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My girlfriend's brother bought these ADCOM amps new back in the 00s and they have been collecting dust for 10 years or so. I'm looking to find out some more information on these amps...how to verify that they're operational, what they're realistically worth, and where the best place to sell them would be.

1x GFA-5275 75w x 2 channels

1x GFA-4304 30w x 4 channels

2x GFA-5250 50w x 2 channels

I've been dabbling with car audio for 8 years or so, but never with anything this old/high end so I don't want to go poking around and end up damaging these awesome amps. Any insight/advice will be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

·
Registered
1,065 Posts
I'd say that this is a good site to sell them on. I would recommend not testing me, but of course include that info in the for sale thread. When I see the amps that I collect pop up for sale I'd always prefer to get them unmolested so that I can check things like he caps and fets before I try to power it up. If someone else has been monkeying around with it you never know what they did and what you might have to undo.

The fact that you are asking these basic questions tells me two things. First, it says that you are intelligent enough to know what you don't known you'd be shocked how many people think they are master technicians but yet have 0 experience, and they fly a board because they powered up an amp with bad caps or something.