DIYMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

· Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As stated in the title I turn my car off the DSP (DM 810) turns off but the LC 6.1200 and my monoblock stay powered on. I just got everything hooked up last night and playing for the first time so there is still a lot I have to do. I’ve never used a DSP before so it might be a setting in there?

I have a trickle charger on the battery right now for overnight at home. Would the idle draw of 2 amps be enough to kill a battery overnight?

If anyone has an answer it would be greatly appreciated!!!

· Registered
1,389 Posts
Are you using the 810 remote turn on output to the amps?

The dm-810 has an auto sense feature that will tell the amps to come on when it detects audio signal on the rca input cables. You can turn that off via jumper and see if it fixes the problem.

· Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Are you using the 810 remote turn on output to the amps?

The dm-810 has an auto sense feature that will tell the amps to come on when it detects audio signal on the rca input cables. You can turn that off via jumper and see if it fixes the problem.
Yes I am using the remote turn on output from the 810. On the website it says that they are only on with the unit. So when the power goes off I assumed it would stop the signal.

I’ll check that jumper and report. Thank you for the quick response

· Registered
8,024 Posts
As stated in the title I turn my car off the DSP (DM 810) turns off but the LC 6.1200 and my monoblock stay powered on. I just got everything hooked up last night and playing for the first time so there is still a lot I have to do. I’ve never used a DSP before so it might be a setting in there?

I have a trickle charger on the battery right now for overnight at home. Would the idle draw of 2 amps be enough to kill a battery overnight?

If anyone has an answer it would be greatly appreciated!!!