DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, i'm a noob here and would very much apreciate your help. I'm thinking installing a good sound system in my 96 camaro. I went to a couple local mobile audio shop and find all the info they give very confusing. They all seem to say that they are the best and the other one i went to didn't know nothing. So I am asking you. I'm looking for good sound quality at a fair price. I was thinking of 6.5 comps in the front doors with 6.5 woofers in the back seat panels driven by a 4 channel amp. And a 10 inch sub in the r/h hole in the trunk (don't want to lose the whole trunk) driven by either a mono or 2 channel amp. I have a good kenwook KDC-X489 H/U, it's old but i'm quite satisfier with it. I took a look around the net and configured something like this: mb quart dsc2150, mb quart dsc480, mb quart dsh216, mb quart pvi164, mb quart dwh252. Tell me what you think, there is no particular reason i went with MB Quart all the way, just seems easier that way. I Think that's a good quality company, i mean, the prices in the stores and the sellers all tell me that, but you know more then me for sure. Any help is apreciated, and sorry for the long post. Oh and by the way, the system that i mapped out costs about 520$ shipped on fleabay, that's about my budget.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I think i posted in the wrong section of the forum, could an admin please move it to the right section please? thank you.

·
Super Moderator
5,231 Posts
Probably the wrong section.