DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
269 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
anybody have experience with this company specifically their amplifiers? all i can tell about them... they have an old designer from zed audio. pretty much the same footprint as phoenix gold's SX series amplifiers. a shop near me recommended these amplifiers to me. i have no experience with them at all. any input would greatly be appreciated.

·
Registered
6,404 Posts
I am currently building a T-line box that Pete designed for me. I had one other box designed by him 5 years ago that was great. It seems to me that people that have never worked with or used their stuff come out of the woodwork to bash them, but most people who use their products are very happy. i have only used the design services so i can't speak to the amps sorry.

·
Registered
269 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
What specific are you wanting to know?

Sent from my SM-N976V using Tapatalk
i'd like to know their noise ratio does it do its rated power if not more... does it sound dynamic... from what i see their pretty much clones of phoenix gold. i guess when you deal directly withdealers you going to pay more so is it worth paying extra versus going with a company like NVX that provides the same amount of power and they are also d class amplifiers...

what's so special about audio dynamics versus nvx?

·
Registered
1,047 Posts
I am currently building a T-line box that Pete designed for me. I had one other box designed by him 5 years ago that was great. It seems to me that people that have never worked with or used their stuff come out of the woodwork to bash them, but most people who use their products are very happy. i have only used the design services so i can't speak to the amps sorry.