DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner
1 - 20 of 72 Posts

·
Registered
166 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So other than seeing other DIY members post about the brand, I have no experience. Most seem to agree they have great sound quality. That said, I'm looking for amps capable of High Res frequencies. It appears their 4 channel is capable. Is anybody running one? Live listened to a system with them in it?

Second question. Suggestions on other brands of High Res capable amps besides Brax? I already have one kidney on an IOU....

·
Registered
4,028 Posts
From what I understand, those are capable of 40k. I have also seen a few at 35k.
Can you hear that high? Last I checked, humans can hear 20 hz to 20000 hz, and can feel lower frequencies, but can't hear or feel higher than 20000 hz, and that's with absolutely perfect hearing, which none of us have.

·
Registered
166 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Can you hear that high? Last I checked, humans can hear 20 hz to 20000 hz, and can feel lower frequencies, but can't hear or feel higher than 20000 hz, and that's with absolutely perfect hearing, which none of us have.
No. But I have read that the existence of those frequencies makes the ones we can hear richer. Has to be a reason some high-end equipment is capable of it if there was no merit.

·
Registered
9,436 Posts
No. But I have read that the existence of those frequencies makes the ones we can hear richer. Has to be a reason some high-end equipment is capable of it if there was no merit.
i think thats a rabbit hole that is not worth going down. Unless you have unlimited funds, and the ability to understand it and tune it.

Reactions: tfunk182

·
Registered
143 Posts
Yeah, marketing!
So any who, I'm getting my audiofrog amps installed with my focal utopia speakers next month. Should be ready by July.
I'm going to have @Samb have a listen in P.A. So we'll see how that goes 🤪

·
Registered
4,028 Posts