DIYMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

Average Joe Review: Stereo Integrity SQL 12"

42K views 46 replies 24 participants last post by  dpando101 
#1 · (Edited)
"Smells like a man" she says as I open the box.......

Time for another Average Joe review! Remember folks, I am not a pro. I dont compete, I dont have thousands in test gear. I just listen to them in a car as you would in the real world and try to find the weak spots and what sounds really good playing. I have played with pretty much every brand over a 30 year span so would like to think I have a good grasp on what is pleasing to most people vs what is less than ideal.

Going back a few weeks, a large amount of boxes arrive at my home. Some amps, new source unit, some speakers and one very large speaker. I start to open the boxes, small to large. As I get to the Stereo Integrity stuff and open the boxes I exclaim "Oh joy! An air freshener that looks just like the speakers!" initiating a snicker from my wife. I start to dig deeper and see something else so I hand the air freshener to my wife and I let out another chirp of excitement as I discover the stickers. I notice her looking at me like I am a simpleton. What can I say, I like stickers. lol As I dig into the speaker box my wife opens the air freshener and says "It smells like a man". I am glad it smells like cologne and not burning speaker windings.