DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is a butthead for sure.
I stopped by a garage sale, 2 streets away this morning. I have been waving to this guy on and off for 10 years +. He had an old Pioneer SX9800 (I think) , it was huge and very heavy. He wanted $10. I told him I would be back in 20 minutes with cash and put the receiver in his garage, so no one would mess with it. My wife took my debit card and it took me 45 minutes to get back with cash. The A$$ wipe sold it to someone else as I was late. Good thing he was big as I wanted to choke the life out of him.
Thanks for listening, Mike

·
Registered
321 Posts
This is a butthead for sure.
I stopped by a garage sale, 2 streets away this morning. I have been waving to this guy on and off for 10 years +. He had an old Pioneer SX9800 (I think) , it was huge and very heavy. He wanted $10. I told him I would be back in 20 minutes with cash and put the receiver in his garage, so no one would mess with it. My wife took my debit card and it took me 45 minutes to get back with cash. The A$$ wipe sold it to someone else as I was late. Good thing he was big as I wanted to choke the life out of him.
Thanks for listening, Mike
ouch, 10+ years apparently 10 bucks was worth more to him than a few friendly waves lol

·
Blue Collar Audiophile
10,287 Posts
First come first serve. I honestly don't blame him for selling it out from under you. Since you were late he probably thought you changed your mind. I know I would have.

·
Registered
524 Posts
so you would have stomped on a relationship with a neighbor over $10? your kidding, right? If it was my neighbor that wanted the receiver, I would have told him to take it home. What is wrong with this country???????????

·
The Anti-Rice
2,524 Posts
We are talking about friendly waves and not friendly hand jobs. Hell I would have gotten his number and gave him a call letting him know what was going on.

·