DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello guys, i am pretty new in this kind of business..

I have an older Audi a3, 1998 8T with 1.8 liter engine with turbo.
I have it in a pretty good condition, but still, i want to make it better, and i love music, loud music, and i want everybody around me to know what i like to listen to (yea, i am one of that kid who like to show off). So i want to make some changes also in an audio system, i look up some videos, how to start, what i need for it, but i cannot decide..
I need a new battery for sure, old one is almost dead, maybe new alternator (not sure, old is working fine, i dont know how many Amps it is giving), i was thinking about 2 subs in a trunk (with custom box for them which would be close to the back seats, on the top i would put amplifiers and capacitor-also i would be so glad if someone could help me design that box). I found out JL audio subs 10W3v3 (not sure if those are right choice, seriously, i dont know too much about audio), about 4 to 6 large speakers (i will put them somewhere in a car, i just dont want to have like 2 high tone speakers, 4 midtone and something like that, all together would be great), capacitor and amplifiers (in this i am completely lost, i dont understand anything about aplifiers except how they work kind of).

My budget would be around $1200-1300, but if it could be less, that would be great. (I dont count battery in this, but alternator for sure if i will need it).
I am looking for a good audio quality in a reasonable volume, in really loud i am not expecting amazing quality, but i want it to be listenable..

If you guys could tell me what should i buy, that would be awesome, about how to get it into a car i will find out on my own, i am lost in doing research for this.

Everyone started somehow, so please dont hate me.
Thanks a lot!

·
Registered
561 Posts