DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2012 GMC Sierra Denali and want to put a very high end stereo system in it. What is your opinion on where to start what to buy I am going to go active with a dsp for sure and have already modified the window pillars to fit 3.5 inch mids. But what would be perfect for that exact truck.

·
Registered
156 Posts
Well with custom A-pillars, you're already off to a good start. But I have a 14 Silverado with midrange in the factory dash locations, which is different from yours, and tweets in my A-pillars. Midbass in the factory door locations. But my active front staging is awesome. I still haven't EQed everything yet, but even with just the Helix Pro time alignment and crossovers, the imaging I achieved versus no DSP, is incredible. I'd definitely recommend a Helix DSP. I'm no expert and have not compared other brands, but I am thoroughly pleased with my SQ and the Helix computer software.

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I now half focales165kx3. 3 way I the font ruuuning 2 mosconi d2 gladen 100.4 for active a helix dsp pro mk2. Also focal es130kx2 in rear all active through the helix dsp mk2. I used to have the focal fpx 4.800 but I like the mosconi much better even though its just my opinion. But after setting the dsp correctly I think it sounds much better using mosconi. The focal amp is great but I like mosconi better. Onee thing I'm sure of is that the mosconi amps sound much better than the focal amp. It's not cheap but it's worth it for the long term. Cannot go better than the helix mk2 but I haven't heard thehelix dsp ultra or the focal Utopia m 's that is supposed to be the greatest St up ever.

·
Registered
156 Posts