DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
638 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
well im always changing ****. so new build will consist of four pyle 6.5 mids and four vifa tweets. ran active from a AVH4200 with a crossfire three way crossover. exile 800.4 on the front stage RD1750.1 on the skar VVX 15's

its my first time doing glass. finally going to tackle it!
doig two 6.5 per door and two tweets per pillar! off we go!
started the pillars!!!!

old t shirt FTW

couple sections got kinda wrinkly its not fully set as i used hot glue. going to ca glue all the edges once im fully pleased. so far looking great to me...

·
Registered
638 Posts
Discussion Starter #2

i had this plan to do three. i scratched it. gona have two mids as spares laying around the house. it was just to damn insane! couldn't get three in my door. hence the cutout on the top lol. mega fail! anyways, i had to cut circles on the door pannel as well to get it tucked up in there snug. i must say, its still comfy! my legs are still free e brake is beyond accessible!

[/QUOTE]

so i really did not like the way the cotton shirt got all bunched up. no matter how hard i tried! so, i raided the good old closet. found a womens shirt made of polyester. nice and stretchy :) absolutely not ONE wrinkle

before resin

after resin

i think i mixed up the hardner a little lean, i will find out lol

·
Mobile Audio SQ
3,367 Posts
Are you worried about the steep angle towards the ground of the tweeters? Love the idea just wondering if you tested it out. Keep up the great work.

·
Registered
1,064 Posts
Yes interesting aiming on the tweets, but if it works it works. For some reason I thought fiberglass resin would not bond properly to most plastics, do you have to do anything special to keep the glass from delaminating in the future?

·
Registered
638 Posts
Discussion Starter #6