DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 58 Posts

·
Blue Collar Audiophile
10,289 Posts
I stopped visiting that site. if you arent in the clique, then you are a "noob". i graduated highschool a long time ago and I dont careto feel like im back in one. also, if you try and think outside of the box you become the center of a huge "point and laugh" session. gay.
since i've diverted all my forum time to diyma i actually agree with you. all they talk about in ot is objectifying women and sports. and considering i've learned more over here at diyma in a couple months than i have in a year at sd concerning car audio, you get the idea. i'm also all about trying something before knocking it. at sd they knock the cheaper stuff just to sound kewl:rolleyes: i was looking at subs for a friend of mine at one of the local dealers i'm in good standing with and the new sony xplods (the deep ones with the black cone) compare directly to the diamond d3's in a blind comparison. both in optimal sized ported boxes tuned to 40hz, i couldn't tell a difference. and they don't weigh anything. i know i wouldn't be against running one. if i were to say all those good things about the new sony subs at sd, i'd get slammed into the ground. and EVERY one of the people slamming have no idea what the fuck they're talking about.

·
Premium Member
1,526 Posts
I stopped visiting that site. if you arent in the clique, then you are a "noob". i graduated highschool a long time ago and I dont careto feel like im back in one. also, if you try and think outside of the box you become the center of a huge "point and laugh" session. gay.