DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
215 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Well looking for some suggestions/opinions on a build aimed more for SQ. Willing to spend a little extra now so I'm not constantly upgrading. Currently looking at doing this:

HU: ? but if I'm not mistaken it needs 5 channel preamp outputs?
Front speakers: Boston pro60se comp set
Rear speakers: ?
Sub: IDMAX v3 off sonicelectronix.com (are they reliable?)
Amps: AudioQue 1200d for the sub and AudioQue 4x90 for the speakers

Have a $1500 budget. I drive a 2009 Camry (I know it's a grandma car :p). I'm gonna admit after reading a couple threads I'm pretty scared to post, you guys seem to rip noobs like me up but any help would be appreciated!

·
Registered
5,703 Posts
I'm a noob also and these gentlemen has been very helpful. Its important that you provide them as much info as you can so that they can clearly address your wants/needs. If you are iffy about your overall wants, you will get several suggestions. By the way a 2009 Camry is sweet. Quiet and stealthy, good car to play with. My best to you in getting what you would like. :)

·
Registered
215 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Well I really want something that I won't get tired of and want to upgrade in a month or two. Something that will stick in my car for awhile and I know I said the budget is 1500 but its more of a soft budget willing to go a 100 over if necessary

·
Registered
5,703 Posts