DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello people,I’m new on here and been out of installing and building car audio for some time now. I finally picked up a truck I’ve been after for some time now and ready to build a nice loud and low playing truck. I have a 2002 Chevy S10 Xtreme extended cab and trying to do two 15” FI SP4’s on two SQ 3500’s. The equipment I have had for many years now that’s why it’s older stuff but it’s all brand new. I have a h.o.alternator,runs of 0gauage ofc,and limitless lithium batteries already. I also have a CT Sounds four channel amp ready for the mods and highs. What I need help on is my box design because I’ve never built anything for this truck before so I don’t know what will play super loud and low. Then on what mids and highs will play really well in this truck also. I am ready but am clueless on where to start thanks for reading this and hope to get some help.

·
Registered
1,121 Posts
Two SP4 15s will need somewhere between 4-10 cuft combined depending on what your goals are...

Sealed you can run on the smaller end at 2-3 cuft per sub but if your willing to give up the entire rear half of your cab or build a blow thru then you can run big and ported.

What's your fancy?

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I don’t mind taking up the entire rear cabin space and also did think about a blow through depending on what will sound louder and play low

·
Registered
394 Posts
Trucks can be tricky. Here's some fab tips.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·