DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
1,944 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I was an active member of this forum a few years ago. Many of you helped me build incredible car audio systems. You also helped me understand audio theory to an incredibly deep level. In return I posted many threads to help you on your personal Journey. I hope some of my content helped you out. I'm an electrical engineer with a focus on audio. I now work in the OEM supplier industry. I know some stuff. But, your help is always welcome. My goal is to help for the greater good and push to improve vehicle audio performance at the aftermarket and OEM level. For instance, I pride myself into convincing GM place 12" subwoofers in the Corvette's front doors. They had nowhere else to package them.

In the mean time I had 3 sons while struggling to keep up with car audio stuff. Unfortunately my youngest fell ill and died from a rare strain of blood cancer at 3 years old. This fugging crushed me. This consumed all of my time for several years. Then I rebounded and moved my family to Yokohama Japan for a job. After that it was Singapore. And then Stuttgart Germany. I didn't own vehicles during this time. In 2013 I came back to the states. Shortly after returning I developed the same strain of blood cancer that took my son. I laid in the hospital for months on the verge of death. But, I had a lovely wife who supported me and a doctor who took a deep dive into my case. Because of this I am happy to say that I am still alive!