DIYMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

· Registered
8,024 Posts
Lots of car audio folks were into SPL before getting into SQ. There are many here with a great deal of knowledge and first-hand experience in SPL. If you have any specific questions and/or ideas, post 'em up. You might be surprised.

But yeah, this is very much an SQ-oriented forum.

· Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Lots of car audio folks were into SPL before getting into SQ. There are many here with a great deal of knowledge and first-hand experience in SPL. If you have any specific questions and/or ideas, post 'em up. You might be surprised.

But yeah, this is very much an SQ-oriented forum.
I do wonder if I will ever outgrow SPL, but I've been enjoying it for ~4-5 years (more seriously in the last 2) and am more into it than ever. Thanks I won't hesitate to ask any questions!

· Registered
2,427 Posts
I do wonder if I will ever outgrow SPL, but I've been enjoying it for ~4-5 years (more seriously in the last 2) and am more into it than ever. Thanks I won't hesitate to ask any questions!
Well we have info....and some of us have been around since before spl was known terminology.
So we have answers. Just not much discussion.

· Registered
1,902 Posts
Get out of here with your loud music!!! Grrr you young kids and your loud music grrr!!

Jk LOL (I’m not even that old) but yeah most people here are more into SQ - don’t get me wrong I like to jam out with some loud music and the subs hitting hard. I just don’t care about having four 18” sundown ZVX in a 5 cube box tuned to 40hz

I will take a single or dual 12” sub sealed and it gets plenty loud while still being accurate.

also a lot of SPL gear is honesty just pure trash.. I like electronics as a hobby so I am not fond of the Taramps cheap **** amps or the generic Chinese $hit that is so prevalent in the SPL scene.

· Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
also a lot of SPL gear is honesty just pure trash.