DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok guys, I've lurked for quite a while. I'm new at this, so I'm probably going to ask a question that's been asked or two. I'm also hoping I've chosen the right section, if I haven't, can a mod please move this?

I'm trying to figure out what works best for my situation here. I've dabbled in car audio for a bit now... Mainly going off reccomendations I've recieved in other forums (originally bimmerwerks and now preludepower). Unfortunatley those forums are not quite specific enough for what I'm trying to achieve anymore. So I'm here.

Here's where I'm at with my system at the moment. In a 2000 Honda Prelude.
Source:
Farenheit double din DVD reciever, 5.8" screen. (soon to be replaced with a Pioneer AVH-P4100DVD)

Front:
Rockford Fosgate T152s components running off a RF P400.4

Rear:
Rockford Fosgate T210D4 running off a T500.2 bridged

My situation is this, one of the midranges from my componets decided to quit working. The first peice of advice I took in car audio was "Buy component speakers, don't waste time with 2/3 way speakers". Now what I'm hearing is, "don't waste time with passive crossovers, go active".

So now I'm at the point where I'd like to build me a front stage. I was considering doing a three-way system... unfortunatley with the economy at the moment I'm looking to upgrade one component at a time. I'm a HUGE fan of doing things right the first time. Not afraid to spend a little cash, as long as I wont have to spend more later.... That said, my entire car sounds off balance and it's driving me up a wall... So i'd like to resolve this quickly.