DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello everyone. I've been searching and searching through these boards, only to find a TON of very good information. Great! If I say something stupid, forgive my ignorance; I'm a noob. I'm trying my best here. Also, English is not my best language, so please try not to go over my head.

Anyhow, I'm having a bit of trouble finding what I need. My car is a 1999 Mazda Miata. These things are tiny! I want to install an amplifier in the trunk tunnel area. If you're not familiar with Miatas, all you need to know is that I have 5.75" to work with in height; the other two dimensions aren't really limited at all.

I only need 2 channels, but I'm not opposed to 4. I would prefer 75+ watts RMS. I'm not sure what speakers I'll be running, but most likely the Alpine Type-R component set. I want to try to keep the price at around $100 for the amp, but don't mind spending a little more. I don't mind buying used equipment.

The first obvious choice is the Arc KS125.2 mini amp. It's perfect, except it costs way too much. The second choice is the Elf audio E2125X, clone of the Arc version. Maybe if I find a used one, it'd be in my price range. Finally, there's the Vibe LiteBox2 that's only available from Sonic Electronics: also a clone of the same amp. It's $140 shipped; so far the winner, but I'd really like to spend less.

Thanks in advance for your advice!

·
Registered
866 Posts
Maybe the arcs used. Audio System twister f2 190
I may have 5 for sale, it's a small class a/b that's made by same guys as mosconi.
I bought them from mark brooks but may not use them in my install.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Maybe the arcs used. Audio System twister f2 190
I may have 5 for sale, it's a small class a/b that's made by same guys as mosconi.
I bought them from mark brooks but may not use them in my install.